LOWRACER-MANIA

LOWRACER

100 W
Hi guys!

Before a long time I've tested a new system to power my lowracer bent bikes.
It should be a low-maintenance construction, so I decided me for a front drive!

The drive system works reliable and I decided to create a little family of 5 lowracers...

[youtube]_a79m8YvbQA[/youtube]

Of course you can recreate it, that's the right video for all DIYers:

[youtube]CGbNpfEY1bU[/youtube]

Additional you can electrify it with a small electric hub motor in the rear,
but in my case not really needed... To fast!
:twisted:

Beautiful work as always LOWRACER! 8)

Thanks for the how-to!

Did you give up on your electric one?

They are some beautiful builds there Lowracer...youre like some kind of lowracer building wizard...you're the Gandalf of recumbents!

Have you studied engineering or are you self taught....just magical :lol: builds.

Awesome work. Now just do it big and you will be the shite. You have so much talent you should do industrial design or start your own compny. Doing more with less.

http://rescomp.stanford.edu/~cheshire/EinsteinQuotes.html

kriskros said:
the front chain ring is a real danger... dont ever run into anbody with that :!: :!:

Nope, not dangerous! But for some ultra lowracers you will need a gun license! :lol: :lol: :lol:

The chain rings are made from a disc saw blade:
[youtube]st2ob5LRTfc[/youtube]

LI-ghtcycle said:

Thanks for the how-to!

I'm to be of two minds about the electric assist lowracer.
We have strong regulations about e-bikes and electric assist bikes here, normally at 25Km/h(15mph) the motor cut off the power! :cry:
The lowracer "2FAST4U" without motor I can pedal up to 60Km/h(36mph) in the flat.
I can't believe that, that bike goes like a f**k. :twisted:

But I ask a friend in belgium, he has got a cobrabike lowracer, here's the same phenomena...
[youtube]cd68HovAhTo[/youtube]

Under good muscle conditions maybe I decide to ride next year with these guys...
[youtube]a6_U83MOEvc[/youtube]