Help with number probability

nutnspecial

10 MW
I've recently been interested with numbers. I know I know, that sounds retarded.
Anyway, I have limited experience (pretty much none) with finding probabilities, so I'm searching for the approximate probability of this sequence. Note that over 50% repeat.

The best way to imagine generation of this is to roll a 9 sided die for each number.

6 9 9 9 3 5 8 4 4 2 1 3 7 6 6 1 8 5 4 8 8 7 7 4 4 8 9 9 4

This is actually a real world number I pulled from what I consider a very random source.

Thanks!

//PS: to pique interest here is another. additional trend, identicle random source.

1 5 5 2 2 2 1 1 2 8 2 7 8 2 4 1 6 1 8 6 7

about 1/3 turned up in sequence which is still high,
but the main imbalance I noticed was too many 1's and 2's, the ratio in average number appearance seems way off.

So there are 6 doubles and 1 triple in 29 chances, and 2 doubles 1 triple in 21 chances

Much harder to figure is when they turn up in a sequence, like 3 doubles in a row. I'm not even sure how to start figuring that.

In that order?

View attachment 1

Since your numbers are dull and uninteresting, let me give you another sequence:

seedspirals.gif

0 1 1 2 3 5 8 13 21 34 55 . . .

3725330_f260.jpg

Can you guess the next number? I'm sure there are some who already know, but noone tell him. (ABSOLUTELY noone.) Imagine having to know, sometime past midnight. Just having to know. Perhaps it'll come true.

I have a great link that'll explain this one.

fibonacci-water2.jpg

fibonacci-storm.png
I like the last one- a nice catch from the originator. Perhaps all of it is (Nice).
Yes, the spiral found in nature is interesting how it relates to mathmatics. Checkout #9code as well.

I used digital roots to make the random patterns much simpler. Each digit were all 4digits beforehand, and nearly impossible to notice patterns. I know there's ways to figure probability but am still looking.