First time electric motorcycle/scooter build questions

ScubaSteve

1 µW
Hi!

I am building my first electric motorbike/scooter. I have some questions for the experienced builders and techs here. Mainly what I want to know is if you all think I will achieve what I am after with the build direction I am going in. Thank you in advance for any ideas and suggestions. I plan for this to be a twist and go chainless build. Simplicity is what I am after.

Here is what I am planning:

Custom stretched frame sorta boardtracker style with 26" fat wheels (same measure front and back, TBD street tires)
Custom leaf springer in the front and hard tail rear.
Tektro Dorado HD-E710 hydraulic piston disk brakes with ecutoff.
QS 205 5000w V3 3T winding motor, 72v/26.1ah battery, custom computer and controller kit from Leili in China
All led electrics to make it street legal plus horn and plate holder

Top speed I am after is 50-55mph for 2-3 miles max & adv cruise speed is 30-40mph on flat land. Distance desired is 15-25 miles on single charge. I live in the Caribbean and it's adv temp is 86 year round and high humidity with salty air. I am 5'8" and 170lbs.

Is this going to cut it or do I need to move up to the QS 273 8000w and something like 40ah(or more???) battery?

If you want to go 50, I do not recommend a hard tail rear.

One possibility: https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=86342