Lipo Balance Charging ? really ?

Alastor

1 kW
Good morning mates ,

My pack is doing something that is making me very happy i just want to share it with you because i am a lipo noob and i am still learning :).
I have charged the 12s2p pack i am having like 15 times with bulk charger as a lilo the charger gets each battery at 25 volt approx.
The strange thing the pack dose is that some bricks are kinda unbalanced 0.065 after charge but after i do the series connection and leave the pack to rest after charging like one hour all bricks are perfectly balanced like 0.010 ~ 0.018 differences max is that normal ?

Are the lipos equalizing while in parallel after a while ? even if i don't have the balance wires paralleled ? I know its not an issue but if you want to explain why this happens i will be more than happy

Thanks again and again :)

That's a bit odd. It's normal for a charged battery to drop voltage just a bit when taken off the charger. But more typical would be all the cells to drop up to .05v and then the inbalance would still exist.

Well, at least that's what I've seen with the lipo I've had for two years.

Once you discharge some, and get into ther really flat part of the discharge curve, slight inbalance tends to even out some. But you are seeing this at the top of the charge, not at 3.9v.

As for paralelling them causing it, It shouldn't be causing much difference if both packs are at the same total voltage when you connect them. At pack level, no difference would mean no electrons flow from one pack to the other.

dogman said:
That's a bit odd. It's normal for a charged battery to drop voltage just a bit when taken off the charger. But more typical would be all the cells to drop up to .05v and then the inbalance would still exist.

Well, at least that's what I've seen with the lipo I've had for two years.