hello - need help with ebike parts:

-CrazyBiker-

100 µW
got some links ? want to buy a good and cheap one :) (that would fit 3-5k hub motor)
I'm new in the ebike world and trying to understand whats goin on...

thanks a lot !

You might find this Link useful... I did when I was choosing what frame to look at. :D

https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=68280

hi guys, what should I buy steel frame or aluminum frame ?

I want really fast 3K+ motor for mountain travels, whats the benefits of steel and whats the benefits of aluminum ? I know its less heavy but that's all?
the diff between them is 3-4 kilos

Attachments

• Uneeeeetitled 1.jpg
    Uneeeeetitled 1.jpg
    53.1 KB · Views: 1,025
-CrazyBiker- said:
hi guys, what should I buy steel frame or aluminum frame ?

I want really fast 3K+ motor for mountain travels, whats the benefits of steel and whats the benefits of aluminum ? I know its less heavy but that's all?
the diff between them is 3-4 kilos

I did not know the lower frame you posted was Aluminum. Do you have a link for it? I would look around for long testing of the bottom frame, to asses durability. As long as the durability is about on par with the common steel frames, I'd personally go with aluminum. 9 pounds weight savings from aluminum could reduce the weight of the bike by 10% which could further reduce the need for battery size. Thus reducing the weight further.

I looked around for potential drawbacks of Aluminum vs Steel and found an article comparing the Model S (Aluminum) vs Model 3 (steel) "key advantages of steel over aluminum as being the lower production equipment costs, the lower worker training/skill needed to work/operate steel, the lower compensation and cost savings of steel workers versus aluminum workers, and the lower repair costs."

can someone post me here list of recommended endure ebike (stealth style) parts (such as front fork dnm 203mm) etc..