Yet Another "What Conversion Kit" Question

I’m sorry for posting yet another “What ebike kit should I buy” thread, but I’m new to this world and I’m having trouble wading through all the information.

I’m an experienced cyclist, and used to bike just about everywhere, until a new job and subsequent move put me on top of a pretty decent hill. I still made it work for a while, but getting off work late, and then pedaling uphill for an hour was taking a toll on me, so I starting driving more. I’d like to bike more, so a bit of a boost up the hill seems perfect.

So, here’s all the information I’ve been told to provide.

Terrain: my commute home is a sustained climb, averaging 5% but maxing out close to 10% for short periods.

Desired max speed on level ground-I don’t have to go above fifteen, however, I’d like to get at least 10 mph on the climb home.

Max Range-It would be great if I didn’t have to charge it every night.

Budget is whatever is appropriate.

I have a couple of bikes in mind that I could convert, both 700c (my preference) and 26 inch wheels. Both are rim brakes, and bonus points if I can get wheels built for Presta valves.

The real kicker for me is that I’d still like it to feel like a bike. I don’t want a motorcycle, I just want this hill to kick my ass a little less each night. I’d prefer a front hub motor (if that’s possible) just for ease of installation. While I’m reasonably experienced with bikes, I don’t know how much power it would take to meet my goals. Weight is also a consideration, but I think that's part of maintaining the "bike" feel.

Scuttling-Claws said:
Max Range-It would be great if I didn’t have to charge it every night.
[...]
I have a couple of bikes in mind that I could convert, both 700c (my preference) and 26 inch wheels. Both are rim brakes, and bonus points if I can get wheels built for Presta valves.

You didn't say how far your commute is. You also didn't say what your weight is, which matters a lot for climbing.