Cycle Analyst vs. Topeak Panoram?

ebike11

1 MW
Hi guys
Dont flame me haha but how does a Topeak Panoram stack up to the CA?
I know the CA is a premium product and well loved by many members, the reason
why I mention the Topeak is because its wireless. Not sure if wireless is a plus or downside as
Im just getting into ebikes.
Less wire is always better but I dont have any experience with one

Thx :D

I'm just so tired of hunting down the website for this or that. Nobody puts up a link for what they are asking about.

I was just going to flame you that the CA is the best anyway without bothering to look. so you got it. :)

Even without looking, there are lots of other dashboards out there, I have a couple. They are OK, but they sure don't come close to being a CA. Maybe the topeak is better than what I have? I don't know. I just know 3 bars or 4 bars is not a voltmeter. I'll take my CA's if given a choice.

Now you made me curious, and made me look. :roll:

http://www.topeak.com/products/Computers/panoramv10_wireless

It's just a damn cycle computer. Nothing to do with monitoring the battery. FWIW, I chose a wireless cycle computer for my first ebike. The motor interfered with the wireless, and it didn't work at all.

So if you don't want anything but a speedo/odo, a cycle computer is fine. You get to know how many miles your battery lasts, and can guess it pretty good when you will run out. But you gotta get the one with a wire to the sensor on the fork.

No on the wireless kind.

another in a long string of useless threads from this troll

Iggy this one IMO

Ykick said:
another in a long string of useless threads from this troll

Iggy this one IMO

Im not a troll. Im just a beginner at this and just got a kit last week. Sorry if the questions were odd. I did search
and thats why I came across a wireless computer, so I was curious how it faired. But as dogman said, its not the same
equipment, my bad!

ebike11 said:
...how does a Topeak Panoram stack up to the CA?