Got ran over by a car today...

Ugrd

10 W
So im fairly new to Endless Sphere and I wanted to thank all you for all the detail you put in your posts. Ive learned the trade alot from endless sphere. Ive had 2 ebikes previously and just finished my KMX Typhoon 2012 in October. I live in Grand Forks ND and use my trike to still have ebike fun in the winter. I rode it to class and rode it around campus for fun.

Tonight unfortunately something bad happened. I was triking to the hockey arena we have here after the game and was on a sidewalk going about 15mph. I was approaching a crossing and slowed down to cross it. Remember trikes are fairly low to the ground. So I cant see over the tops of cars. The car to my left braked to let me have some room to get by. I was going around 5 mph at this point and I looked to my left briefly and bang. Car hit me at around 10-15 mph. Since im pretty low to the ground some of my trike went under the car.

My first reaction to this is "Damn, I just broke my expensive trike" some people from the sidewalk and people in the car came out and were like "Oh my god are you ok." Knowing that ive been hit harder than this I was pretty sure I was going to be fine. They asked if I wanted to call 911. And im like nah im fine. Then some girl from the sidewalk already on the phone with the police told them what happened and im like -_- ok... So 30 seconds later the PD came and asked what happened. PD called an ambulance and they asked me some questions to determine if I was out of it or not ("What day is it, where are you.") They told me to walk around the ambulance so I did and they asked me if I wanted to go to the hospital. I said I dont think I need to. They agreed I was going to be fine. (BTW I wear about 8 layers of clothing because of the 5 degree temperatures I ride in.)