newbie Q's on the aliexpress mxus 3000W

markz

100 TW
I really am eager to purchase the MXUS 3000W motor.........
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/MXUS-45mm-magnets-high-powerful-motor/2043119619.html
.............most likely in the next couple days after I get some newbie questions answered.

I am a total newbie to this and this will be my first ever ebike, and my first ever ebike build.
Hoping this motor will last for years to come with care.
I was going to buy the 48V 1KW Q11 but now want the MXUS 3000W. Seems like more power is the way to go for me.
So in the aliexpress deal, I get the 4x15, assume from reading all the 14 pages of the group purchase thread, it will fit in the 135mm dropouts, or perhaps 140mm.
I have read the different turns, like 4, 5 and 6. What is the difference in riding, like one is more for hills (torque) and other is more for speed. Which ones are which?
I do not care to go too fast. I honestly want to have room to daily climb long low grade hills and occasionally steep short climb hills in the parks. So anything above 55kph on flat ground is way to fast, I would like to cruise at 40-45kph. And no I wont be in and out of traffic, just bike paths in parks, neighborhood road riding and bike lanes.

What is a respectable, reasonably priced controller for this motor.

I am a heavier fellow at 300lbs, I own an alum bike, hard tail with front suspension. Disc brakes.

I dont know what voltage I want to go at, was originally thinking 48V but 60V I think is doable.
I am willing to suit my battery requirements to my riding and mxus 3000w needs.

Thanks for your help, I am more stoked about buying this motor.