Which battery pack would work for me?

JiggityJoe

10 mW
Hey, everybody ....new to the e-bike world, but man I wanna run and dive right in head first, after reading about mid-drive motors recently, especially the Big Block 3000w...I'm just a normal average mountain biker, never rode an electric bike, didn't even really know much about them or the conversion kit capabilities till I just happen to come across a link and then a video on youtube... looked insane, speed acceleration power an all that was great, on the flats, in the trails... although I'm more interested in the other type of "hauling", as in cargo...probably a seat mounted pull behind...maybe one of those tow-behind-bike-arm things...cut and modified and weld on a rack and wheel(s)...I'm a carpenter and need to haul my tools and supplies around... up an down some hilly loose dirt roads in Vermont... sometimes mud, snow, New Yorkers... so I want the torque and hill climbing ability more so than speed...maybe when I drop my gear, and grow a pair, I might get the need for speed... anyway, I have an older 2004 Cannondale Jekyll 600 FS I wanna try it out on, has a thicker frame or bottom bracket or whatever ( sorry for my lack of proper terminology and/or usage... past, present and future), but from what I read I guess he has mounts to accommodate pretty much every size, so I'm hoping my bike applies... I've done some research lately and have solved lots of answers to a lot of my own questions, and plan on putting more work in of course and learning everything I can. I only say that, because I don't want all you, way more highly intelligent people in this subject matter then me, to think I'm one of those lazy forum trolls who try to use people for their personal google or asked questions that have already been asked or can be easily answered with a little research... I have at least tried and figured some out, some I'm working on, but this one seems to be one for professional advice... and with that said, I ho