First ever e-bike build - touring in mind

shugasam

1 µW
Hello, I'm planning an e-bike build and would appreciate advice since I'm new to e-bikes.

I'm converting my steel road bike to an e-bike with the desire of extending my long distance cycling range. So I want to supplement constant peddling up to 6-8 hours of biking time in a day. Without a battery I can consistently do about 22 km/h for 5 hours for 110 km range, without too much difficulty; with the e-bike I'd like to have an average speed more like 30-35 km/h, and I figure it should make it easier to bike longer, so hopefully 180km+ range.

I'm pretty certain of what I want for most of the components, but I'm uncertain about the battery.

Battery:
-option 1: em3ev 50V 18.6Ah triangle battery (937Wh) https://em3ev.com/shop/50v-14s6p-small-triangle-pack/
-option 2: em3ev 50V 27.9 Ah triangle battery (1406 Wh) https://em3ev.com/shop/50v-14s9p-large-triangle-pack/
-option 3: 2x bmsbattery 48V 12.5Ah bottle pack (600Wh each=1200 Wh) https://bmsbattery.com/ebike-battery/817-48v116ah-case-08-bottle-panasonic-battery-pack-battery.html

Motor: Q128C 500W 201rpm 36V version for ideal rpm combined with 48/50V battery https://bmsbattery.com/ebike-kit/768-q128c-135mm-500w-rear-driving-ebike-hub-motor-ebike-kit.html#/213-rpm-201/42-voltage-36v
Controller: S12S 500W Sine Wave https://bmsbattery.com/ebike-kit/552-s12s-500w-torque-simulation-sine-wave-controller-ebike-kit.html

The em3ev batteries seem good, but a little pricey, although the 18.6 Ah is reasonably affordable and probably has enough watt hours, at 937. The 27.9Ah em3ev battery might be overkill for capacity, considering that I plan to do a fair amount of pedaling, but I am not sure how that will turn out in reality.