I was also suspicious because of the writing style vs the location given, but figured I'd wait and see what happens.
Also, Miles, in the profile over on the forum post you link, it says "Drives: Honda". So I guess this poster has a whole herd of different motorcycles.

Dunno if it makes any difference, but this poster has "Location: North Carolina, USA" in their profile, but the IP is from Phoenix, AZ, from this company:
http://nobistech.net/ who claims on their home page:
Nobis Technology Group, LLC is the parent holding company to roughly a dozen specialized companies and a broad spectrum of websites. We are privately-held, employee-owned, and have been involved in a number of very lucrative Internet services companies of many names since 2002.
Note that they don't say which companies they've been involved in, or what they did to the internet with them.

One of the first links that comes up when searching on that company name finds this thread:
http://xenforo.com/community/threads/no ... ers.17254/which contains this quote:
http://xenforo.com/community/threads/no ... ost-226060It is also very odd that this poster claims to have been referred by someone from this forum, but only calls her "that certain friend":
LaraCutforth wrote:Hi everyone.
I am from North Carolina and I found out from my friend about this forum. I met that certain friend from a long trip and we had talked a lot about motorcycle. She is a part of this forum already and she encourages me to register and meet new friends who as well have the same interests as with me.
Regards everyone,
Lara
A search on the username also finds this profile:
http://laracutforth.pinkbike.com/and they have already placed a spam link in it.
And this one:
http://www.chopcult.com/LaraCutforth/also with spam link.
So, you can draw your own conclusions....
EDIT: adding this link to an article about this particular hosting company's spamming:
http://cogdogblog.com/2010/03/28/spam-s ... y-hosting/The original author believes that they have actually taken action, but that was back in 2010. From waht I can see in our banned IP address list (almost all of which is from the last 3/4 of a year or less), all of their servers are still implicated in the spam problem we still have today.