How to build a individual 18650 battery pack, Example 12S8P

Status
Not open for further replies.
ecross said:
-I'm lazy to discuss stupid thinks with you, please go out here and do not lurk me. You have not a Hyperion 1420 and a 5 and 6 cells battery, and this set-up will not work on a 1420. That's all to you my friend, please writing your half wise statements in your threads. I'm out for a while.

So you say the manual is wrong?

PS: i know this charger because i'm in a model airplane club. On many graupner chargers it works the same and i have a graupner charger for my rc-model stuff

i just wanted to help ridethelightning because i had time to do this. nothing else, so keep cool!

Nice ''how to'' you're showing here. We should all say thank you for the work you put into this. Thank you.

But I'm a noob and I know better than to follow your ''how to'' on building with 18650 cells. I agree that with good soldering skills, you can build a pack with 18650 cells without noticeable damage to the cells (sorry LFP) but all your cells rubbing against each other with nothing more than a twisted wire to hold them together looks a lot like the first 20S20P pack I built two years ago. Nothing bad happened with that pack but I did learn not to do it like what you're showing in here. Actually, I remember I did better than you because I had a way of holding the cells together before soldering the bus bars.

Well I have to thank you again for making me feel good about myself, because I realize that as a total noob I actually did better than a pro. Well... I mean better than you :lol:

P.S.: Sorry for being sarcastic but I'm French Canadian which means it's in my blood.

Good luck with your future builds.

mistercrash said:
Nice ''how to'' you're showing here. We should all say thank you for the work you put into this. Thank you.