RevX Mrazek Electric Motorcycle - My Nightmare Experience

OnTheTren

1 µW
I am a new member here on this forum as I am relatively new to electeic bikes. However, I am experienced motorcyclist.

I want to point out at this stage that I never wanted to post anything on a forum about my shocking experiences in doing business with a company. However, I am left with no choice but to do so. In doing this, I hope to assist prospective buyers of anything from Bob Mrazek to form their own conclusions before deciding to part with their hard earned money.

What I am writing below are facts and can be ratified courtesy of my record keeping of every communication I have ever had with Bob Mrazek.

The story started in early 2022 when I made contact with Bob Mrazek through his Facebook and Instagram pages. After some discussion over a week or two I made the decision to purchase a RevX, in full knowledge that I am in England and Bob Mrazek manufactures his bikes in the Czech Republic. Build time was around 8 weeks but could be up to 12. No problem (at this stage).

I paid him the full amount, as requested, by international money transfer. Then, the trail went much, much colder. A few weeks after sending the funds I tried to contact Bob via his Facebook and Instagram pages. All ignored. I simply wanted an update as to progress.

From here on in, the entire process became an absolute false of epic scale. My messages were consistently ignored and a number of months passed before we exchanged numbers and managed to discuss a few of his major issues by WhatsApp video call and voice call.

The excuses and deceitful comments were endless, from him being ill, his technician being in a motorcycle accident, him painting the frame the wrong colour, the frames not being available, the brakes not being made correctly etc etc etc. Fundamentally, they were all as we say here in England 'bollocks'.