Optimum Battery set up for my EV scoot Spec?

jdevane5

10 mW
I have just got myself a new QS Motor 12 inch 260 (70H) 10KW V4 HUB motor (96v set-up) with a Fairdriver controller ND961200 Phase 1200A, 600a line current.

I'm building a EV scoot from scratch and looking for the optimum battery set up, I have plenty of package space for the batteries but a bit stuck on what set up to go for to get the best out of hub motor and controller.

I'm pretty new to the world of EV scoot builds, so any advise very welcome.

Also any recommendations on really handy kit for an EV build would be good (MFT's etc) also . Cheers :D

Here's an electric scooter for you:
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Razor-Black-Label-E90-Electric-Scooter-Kids-Ages-8-120-lbs-Up-10-mph-40-mins-Ride-Time-90W-Power-Core-High-Torque-Hub-Motor/590441042
69a2b5af-a15d-45f1-a8bb-186e589c17ce.5ff0c835a228453899b47e9fbe5ccfe1.jpeg

Maybe you could be a little more specific about what you're looking for.

You’re looking for at least 6-10kwh. You could use nmc pouches with nuts and bolts.

Thanks I have started looking at the nmc pouches, they maybe a possibility.

I'm looking to get a range of 100 miles+, so my understanding on my batteries requirements is as follows;

I need 96V in series and then a given amount of Ah in parallel to gain my range, so its all about how many nmc pouches of cells I can squeeze into my scoot package space and at the same time balancing weight and adequate cooling...

Am I on the right track, or completely left field?

I checked out Li-NMC 25Ah-30Ah High Power Pouch Cells which I can get from a local company, so 4 or 5 will get me
around 100Ah @ 96v = 9.6kWh...

What it takes for 100miles+ range depends on how you use the scooter.

The faster you go, the more power is used, just about exponentially above 25-30mph, assuming typical aerodynamics.

The more hills you have, the more power is used.

The more headwinds, same.

The more weight, same.