Kawasaki Z750 Conversion

boars

100 W
Q3d15Yj.jpg

Rode home my "rolling chassis" ... couldn't find an actual rolling chassis that I liked nearby so had to settle for getting a running bike that I'll neuter when I get all the required parts.

Runs well for a bike only 3000km short of 100k.
I'll have to get it past that milestone before stripping it down.

Don't know much about anything of the process required to get this registered properly in Qld but I'm definitely going to attempt to do it properly, not just switch it over and pretend like nothing happened.

Something about making a green bike, more "green" that sold me on getting a Kwaka, I do enjoy dad jokes and puns. :pancake:

I know there's a lot of hate for the unsprung boat anchor approach to e-bikes but it's my first attempt at doing something like this so I'm settled with a K.I.S.S. approach toward the drivetrain...

Early days yet but the first big hurdle is done - Min for finance gave the green light - so I dashed to get it before it became an amber light.

Awesome project, nothing wrong with proving concept using K.I.S.S. Firstly, you'll learn so much that any future mid drive build will be much less compromised than a all-in first attempt. Secondly you'll get it running sooner and the EV grin will motivate you through any revisions.

Sketch is the person to talk to about qld rego process, and Chris builds some brutal batteries. If you are in Brisbane, sing out if you need a hand.

Thanks Rube, much appreciate the names.

Took me a moment to work out who you meant by Sketch[ism] as I tried going through the userlist on my phone without realising I could actually sort by spelling as opposed to joined date. Has he got an electric on the road? Is there a thread I've missed somewhere - I've got a tonne of reading to do to get on top of all this.