DIY electric minibike project

ZERONEST

10 W
Hi guys complete noob here other than recently delving in quadcopters I don't have much experience and was wondering if anyone knows the feasibility of building this little bike, doesn't need a massive range or much top speed

Its one of these junker chinese minimoto frames
IMAG0330 (640x362).jpg

And I have two of these motors my dad picked up somewhere a while a go, brushed 24v 7amp 156rpm

IMAG0331 (362x640).jpg

IMAG0335 (362x640).jpg

The sprocket that came off the original engine is a very close size to the motors spindle but not sure on the best way to mount it at the spindle is very short..
The front sprocket is 11t the rear is 55t and the wheels are 12"
IMAG0336 (362x640).jpg

Also I'm not entirely sure on the motors rpm, is 156 rpm too slow? would i have to run stupid sprocket sizes? or could i up the voltage to the motor for higher rpm..?

IMAG0334 (640x362).jpg

Im not sure what this is, it was attached to the opposite end, is it a brake mechanism or something? Im guessing its not needed..

As i said im a complete noob but if anyone can help recommend a cheap brushed esc controller with some means of adding a throttle it would be great.

I was thinking of running it off 2x 14.8v 10000mah lipos in series or would 30v / 33v fully charged be too much?
If not would 2x 11.1v 10000mah in series be better 22.2v / 25.2v fully charged be better?

Thanks for looking any general advice appreciated and if this is a stupid idea please let me know! :D

If the only thing you're asking is feasibility, then I say sure, but I'm scratching my head at what you're starting with and how hard it will really be.

First off, that motor. If it is only 156 rpm at 24v sounds like your bike will have a top speed of maybe 115 feet per minute. 1.3 miles per hour, at least with that gear ratio and that wheel. Let's have some fun with this: