low temp error on my BMS

Batteries, Chargers, and Battery Management Systems.
mark 324   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 31 2018 3:02pm

low temp error on my BMS

Post by mark 324 » Aug 26 2019 5:25am

Hi there I dunno where to write but I have problem whit bms on my battery It's not the charger... It is the LT error...

The charger stops because bms shuts down because LOW TEMPERATURE.... Minus degrees.

Every charger will shut off..?any can help fix it won’t let charg my battery it’s stops charging after I plug charger thanks
Last edited by mark 324 on Oct 04 2019 12:45pm, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
eee291   10 kW

10 kW
Posts: 994
Joined: Nov 05 2015 4:35pm
Location: Austria, Burgenland

Re: bluetooth BMS?

Post by eee291 » Aug 26 2019 5:42am

Did you forget to plug in the temp sensors on the BMS?
I think it shows a negative value if you don't use it, in this case the BMS thinks it's freezing cold and will prohibit the Battery from being charged.

There are two solutions that I know of.
1. use the temp. sensor
2. reprogram it on the PC app to not use any temp sensors.

User avatar
flippy   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1572
Joined: Aug 12 2015 3:07pm

Re: Charger stops charg my battery

Post by flippy » Aug 26 2019 6:23am

stop spamming your question.
Lithium beats liquid dinosaurs.

User avatar
flippy   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1572
Joined: Aug 12 2015 3:07pm

Re: bluetooth BMS?

Post by flippy » Aug 26 2019 8:11am

mark 324 wrote:
Aug 26 2019 5:33am
Hi there I dunno where to write but I have problem whit bms on my battery It's not the charger... It is the LT error...
The charger stops because bms shuts down because LOW TEMPERATURE.... Minus degrees.
Every charger will shut off..?any can help fix it won’t let charg my battery it’s stops charging after I plug charger thanks
stop spamming your question everywere.
Lithium beats liquid dinosaurs.

User avatar
Merlin   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1867
Joined: Jan 29 2013 10:00am
Location: europe

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by Merlin » Aug 28 2019 8:44am

calm down dude...its only one topic and hes may not that experienced using forums.

whats your idea to help with his bms?

john61ct   10 MW

10 MW
Posts: 2156
Joined: Dec 18 2018 2:06pm

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by john61ct » Aug 28 2019 9:01am

He's been given the answer assuming it isn't actually freezing ambients there

User avatar
Merlin   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1867
Joined: Jan 29 2013 10:00am
Location: europe

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by Merlin » Aug 28 2019 9:06am

i mean flippy ;)

stevecahill   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 49
Joined: Jan 28 2019 5:25am

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by stevecahill » Aug 28 2019 11:28am

What make model is your BMS?
URL to the product please.
Regards
Steve

mark 324   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 31 2018 3:02pm

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by mark 324 » Aug 31 2019 1:09pm

Hi there picture
Attachments
6EAA7FBD-461F-4329-87A1-2B7B46DF5D34.jpeg
6EAA7FBD-461F-4329-87A1-2B7B46DF5D34.jpeg (459.03 KiB) Viewed 610 times

topcat36   10 µW

10 µW
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 28 2019 9:56am

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by topcat36 » Aug 31 2019 1:20pm

What BMS is with that app ? Pls give us a link. Thank you.

mark 324   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 31 2018 3:02pm

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by mark 324 » Aug 31 2019 1:22pm

Here

mark 324   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 31 2018 3:02pm

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by mark 324 » Aug 31 2019 1:26pm


User avatar
flippy   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1572
Joined: Aug 12 2015 3:07pm

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by flippy » Aug 31 2019 1:30pm

Merlin wrote:
Aug 28 2019 8:44am
calm down dude...its only one topic and hes may not that experienced using forums.
whats your idea to help with his bms?
it was 4 topics he was hijacking and 2 doubles he was also creating so he was asked to stop spamming. not knowing how a forum works does not apply if you are spamming the same copypaste everywere. most of them are deleted my mods already.

and my take is that either the bms posesses a form of AI unseen to man and started to use unused temperature sensor ports all y itself, the user enabled ports that are not in use, 3 temperature sensors all failed at the same time or wires are disconnected.
Lithium beats liquid dinosaurs.

stevecahill   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 49
Joined: Jan 28 2019 5:25am

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by stevecahill » Aug 31 2019 2:42pm

Log temp issue at their support portal @ https://github.com/smagicld/xiaoxiangBMS/issues
Regards
Steve

mark 324   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 31 2018 3:02pm

Kelly 7212s Android app software

Post by mark 324 » Sep 07 2019 12:45pm

Hi any know how to get software for kelly 7212s for Android?

User avatar
eee291   10 kW

10 kW
Posts: 994
Joined: Nov 05 2015 4:35pm
Location: Austria, Burgenland

Re: Kelly 7212s Android app software

Post by eee291 » Sep 07 2019 1:17pm

mark 324 wrote:
Sep 07 2019 12:45pm
Hi any know how to get software for kelly 7212s for Android?
https://kellycontroller.com/wp-content/ ... sh-KLS.zip

mark 324   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 31 2018 3:02pm

kelly 7212s controller programming cable, where to buy?

Post by mark 324 » Sep 20 2019 12:25pm

Programming cable of controller kelly 7212s where I can buy ?
Last edited by mark5 on Sep 20 2019 12:34pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Title

User avatar
eee291   10 kW

10 kW
Posts: 994
Joined: Nov 05 2015 4:35pm
Location: Austria, Burgenland

Re: kelly 7212s controller programming cable, where to buy?

Post by eee291 » Sep 20 2019 12:41pm

mark 324 wrote:
Sep 20 2019 12:25pm
Programming cable of controller kelly 7212s where I can buy ?
https://kellycontroller.com/shop/sm-4a-to-rs232/
https://kellycontroller.com/shop/bluetooth-adapter/

mark 324   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 31 2018 3:02pm

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by mark 324 » Sep 20 2019 12:53pm

Can I disable on app android bms temperature sensor?or I need programming bms cable?

User avatar
Merlin   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1867
Joined: Jan 29 2013 10:00am
Location: europe

Re: bluetooth BMS?

Post by Merlin » Sep 20 2019 1:07pm

eee291 wrote:
Aug 26 2019 5:42am

2. reprogram it on the PC app to not use any temp sensors.

User avatar
eee291   10 kW

10 kW
Posts: 994
Joined: Nov 05 2015 4:35pm
Location: Austria, Burgenland

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by eee291 » Sep 20 2019 2:16pm

mark 324 wrote:
Sep 20 2019 12:53pm
Can I disable on app android bms temperature sensor?or I need programming bms cable?
Yes, you need the UART box:
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/3304306 ... b201603_53

Click on UART box and then choose your preferred shipping option.

mark 324   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 31 2018 3:02pm

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by mark 324 » Sep 21 2019 8:37am

When I do angle configuration 170 it cutoff power battery is to weak I think ?

User avatar
flippy   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1572
Joined: Aug 12 2015 3:07pm

Re: Low temp error on my BMS

Post by flippy » Sep 21 2019 3:52pm

mark 324 wrote:
Sep 21 2019 8:37am
When I do angle configuration 170 it cutoff power battery is to weak I think ?
yes, and you need to lower motor current in the last tab.
Lithium beats liquid dinosaurs.

mark 324   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 46
Joined: Aug 31 2018 3:02pm

Pedel error

Post by mark 324 » Oct 04 2019 12:12pm

When I do fully throttle turns off and starts flash 3 times and shows pedel error?
Attachments
A7649CD4-D1E1-4DEF-8271-642B19839F34.jpeg
A7649CD4-D1E1-4DEF-8271-642B19839F34.jpeg (356.5 KiB) Viewed 224 times

User avatar
eee291   10 kW

10 kW
Posts: 994
Joined: Nov 05 2015 4:35pm
Location: Austria, Burgenland

Re: low temp error on my BMS

Post by eee291 » Oct 04 2019 12:49pm

Maybe it's a wrong throttle type setting, try switching it to the other value indicated in the comment box.

Post Reply