LUNA CHARGER 52V ADVANCED 300W Trouble

Oluwali19

10 µW
my Luna charger Isn’t putting out a proper voltage when plugged in to a socket. instead of 58.6V i’m getting 0.01 or 0.02V (alternating). It’s an older charger. Is garbage or fixable? Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• E1EBF3FE-97B8-4C81-9CD9-360E86556AEA.jpeg
    E1EBF3FE-97B8-4C81-9CD9-360E86556AEA.jpeg
    460.8 KB · Views: 186
  • AB2A39B2-1347-4DFB-ADA3-C582508DE1BD.jpeg
    AB2A39B2-1347-4DFB-ADA3-C582508DE1BD.jpeg
    440.7 KB · Views: 186
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    331 KB · Views: 186
Have you got the output going into a depleted battery?

What voltage shows on its posts when isolated?

john61ct said:
Have you got the output going into a depleted battery?

What voltage shows on its posts when isolated?

I’m completely new to electronics in general, sorry. I removed the three-prong plug, leaving only a blue and wire a yellow wire exposed (i was going to scrap it for parts later). so at the moment i cant connect it to a battery. Do I need a multimeter?

How are you measuring the voltage now?

A DMM is usual, but there are hundreds of ways to measure voltage, just needs to be accurate.

An ammeter also.

You cannot say anything about a charger without a depleted battery to test with.

Ideally without a BMS in the way, just directly to the cells.

If you really are a complete beginner, maybe get someone local to help mentor you, protect you from the danger inherent in mucking around at high voltages.

john61ct said:
How are you measuring the voltage now?

A DMM is usual, but there are hundreds of ways to measure voltage, just needs to be accurate.

An ammeter also.

You cannot say anything about a charger without a depleted battery to test with.

Ideally without a BMS in the way, just directly to the cells.

If you really are a complete beginner, maybe get someone local to help mentor you, protect you from the danger inherent in mucking around at high voltages.