Charging 12volt 100amp hr Litime

I just received my 12volt 100amp hr battery and I am going to charge it with my cellpro powerlab 8V2 charger. I have very little experience with lifpo4 battery's but a good amount with lipo battery's from my RC days. My question is what setting should I use to charge this battery

Thanks in advance

markhodges78@gmail.com said:
I just received my 12volt 100amp hr battery and I am going to charge it with my cellpro powerlab 8V2 charger. I have very little experience with lifpo4 battery's but a good amount with lipo battery's from my RC days. My question is what setting should I use to charge this battery

Thanks in advance
Does the battery have a balance connector you can connect to the powerlab along with the main leads? If not, you can't use any mode of the charger that requires cell-level monitoring.

For the chemistry you have, one of the A123 factory presets will probably work. What charge rate does the manual for the battery state it can handle? (or the manufacturer website for that model/brand if there is no info with or on the battery).

Presuming that the battery has only main + and - terminals, the A123 2300mAh Non Bal.1-5s preset should work, if all of it's settings and limits match the specs for your battery (if they don't, or you don't know your battery specs, any of these could be unsafe for it). Set the charge rate to whatever is appropriate for your specific battery (too high and it may damage the battery). Set the number of series cells to 4s for the typical 12v LiFePO4 battery.

Another possible preset is covered in the manual, but the only version I found online has no spaces in the text when copied, so it's not very readable:
https://studylib.net/doc/8091629/cellpro-powerlab-8--v2--manual