Best damn 6S lithium monitor on the planet for $15

methods

1 GW
image44.jpg

I have been holding out on posting about these for several months
I was hacking into them building a BMS for my 24S Lipo packs
Now that I have switched gears to a non-hub 12S setup I dumped that project.

Well here they are:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Chargery-BM6-2S...5|66:2|65:12|39:1|240:1318|301:0|293:1|294:50

http://www.chargery.com/cellMonitor.asp

Works for both Lipo and Lifepo4
$15
Reads 6S lipo via 0.100 spacing (perfect for JST-XH balancer plugs)
5mV accuracy - most balancers quit at 20mV
Shows you 8 things in sequence:

Total Pack Voltage
Largest Imbalance
Cell voltages for 1 to 6 (or however many you hook up)

The monitor beeps if you go under 3.0V or over 4.22V
EDIT: I forgot, you can set the LVC to any desired voltage.

Absolutely dead on voltage.
AWESOME product. Works perfectly every time.
I have been running 4 of them for several months on my big Lipo packs and they have saved my ass!

Let me say this... Anyone who goes to "Full Pack LVC" on a lipo pack is retarded to some degree. . . If the total pack has reached LVC then it is absolutely certain that at least a few of the cells are way under 3.0V.

LVC must always be handled on a cell level basis like is done with the 24 channel BMS.

If you plug these into your lipo packs then you will hear a loud BEEP BEEP BEEP any time one of your cells drops below LVC. I think you will be surprised about what happens under load :wink:

Anyone who is a nOOb getting into Lipo MUST own one of these.
Will save your butt while charging, discharging, and comes in damn handy for checking out cells.

The beeper output can drive an optocoupler that can be used to TAP TAP TAP your ebrake when you hit LVC
Does not cut you off, just gives you a warning.