Making a cheap power pack for my ebike using chinese 18650 clones suggestions?

mightbaal

100 mW
Ok well I know there are a lot of bad things about chinese 18650 cells but I want to make a pack for my E-bike. I want to make it with IMR or LMO batteries as they can discharge alot of amps if needed. I was thinking about making a 15s8p pack. I have ordered 100 of these cells before and I am no expert but they all tested same voltage (within .05v) from the factory and they were sitting in my basement for a year before I decided to test them in other items besides ecigs. I built a 4s6p pack for my kids power wheels with a 80 AMP continuous BMS (peak burst says 160A). The batteries never even got warm and my Imax B6 put over 12000 mah (12 ah right?) worth of charge into them when they were not even close to being dead. I currently have a ebike battery from china that I have had for like 3 years on my bike with a leaf motor 1500w but the controller pulls what it says about 1980w off the line till it tops out around 30-35 mph (flat road). This battery however is made from soft cells and is 48v20ah with a 2c rating. I feel like I am pushing the limits of this pack I had one problem where the solder actually melted on this batteries BMS going up a hill. I Soldered it way better than the chinese did after that. I have a spot welder for these batteries and pure nickel strips. Am I playing with fire (maybe literally) doing this? I can make these so cheap with a high amp draw if needed I always use a BMS for any pack I build. Here are the batteries I want to buy I will select the VTC6 3120 mah ones with 35a continuous discharge rating however I think these are all the same cells just wrapped different. I will attach some of my beta power wheels batteries that have been working good so far from my last batch of batteries. The 6s6p pack I bought a 15a BMS not knowing power wheels actually draws alot of amps and it smoked the crap out of it lol.