36V Battery bms question

Batteries, Chargers, and Battery Management Systems.
Post Reply
api   1 µW

1 µW
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 05 2018 2:12pm

36V Battery bms question

Post by api » Oct 13 2018 9:42pm

i got 40 3.7 cells 2130mah and i am going to make a 36v battery with 8.5ah can i use a 10s 10a bms or is there 8.5a bms specifcly?

LuboN   10 mW

10 mW
Posts: 31
Joined: Mar 08 2015 2:33pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: 36V Battery bms question

Post by LuboN » Oct 26 2018 4:21pm

8,5Ah is capacity. BMS is rated for current. Chose the BMS according to how many amps are You going to draw from Your battery.

User avatar
Matador   10 kW

10 kW
Posts: 758
Joined: Jun 29 2016 10:00pm

Re: 36V Battery bms question

Post by Matador » Oct 26 2018 11:09pm

Aka check the vaue of your controller (Max amp draw), multiply by 1.25 or 1.5 and chose that amp value for BMS

Post Reply