Battery Protection System

BPRoS

1 µW
To the attention of all bike and tech lovers,

We are working on a new device that will improve the performance of your bike, and protect it’s battery - saving you money and providing you with a better riding experience.

Want to know more? Read on.

Funded by a European Grant (TETRAMAX), I was brought together with a team to help me take a crazy idea I once discussed with a friend and turn it into reality. My name is Rado, and I’m an engineer, with a passion for e-biking.

As all of you know, the battery is the main (and most expensive) component of e-bikes, and the one that you need to look out for the most. So I wanted to come up with something that would protect the battery from the extreme weather conditions, and maintain it for longer, increasing both its lifespan and the range you can travel with a single charge. More riding time, more savings = more fun.

We’re currently testing it in real time, but the first results are in, and we believe we can increase the lifetime of any battery with anywhere between 6 months to a year, depending on the original make and model. Furthermore, we have observed a travel range increase of 10-15% and the device is relatively easy to install - what you have to do is redirect the throttle signal to the device. (When a temperature protection is needed for the battery, BMS or the controller, additional temp sensors need to be installed on those components.) Alternatively, you can just bring it to your local bike shop for a quick fix. Comes with a small display attached to the handlebars, to show you real time data about your battery voltage and temperature, and also your motor temperature; and for those who prefer to look at their phones instead, we’ve developed an app with the same functionality..

If that sounds interesting to you - let me know, and I’ll tell you more about it.