New rim for a hub motor

multifrag

100 W
Would love to get any recommendation on 26' bicycle rims for hub motors. Gonna be using Sapim Strong spokes with a 9c motor

Alex have been good for me. But I'm a street rider. Alex DM24. But there are other double walled from Weinmann that are good as well.

Unfortunately, 26" Alex DM24 rims appear to be out of stock from every vendor I've searched the past few weeks. Plenty of 24" and some 20" but no luck finding DM24 in 26" size. If somebody does, please post where?

I finally went with a Sun Rhyno Lite which looks similar but not quite as wide as the DM24.

This on top of Panaracer discontinuing the Uf Da! which worked great on some bikes. Ugh!

I have a pair of these (24"version) and they are OK. Price does not hurt too.
Also this doesn't look too bad, but i have no personal experience.
Both are for disc brakes only.

I like these, pretty much any color you want, stickers come right off...if you don't like em.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Sunringle-26-MTX33-Black-36H-Rim-/371683418683?hash=item568a0ee23b:g:uzAAAOSwIgNXiPq6

These guys usually have a good selection of goodies.
https://www.universalcycles.com/shopping/index.php?category=855

Just look around, lots of 36H 26" rims to be had.

Depends on what size tire you plan to use/ For 1.95-3.0" I'd go with either a 32-35mm inside width, like Weinmann DH39 or DHL42, Alex DX32.

wesnewell said:
Depends on what size tire you plan to use/ For 1.95-3.0" I'd go with either a 32-35mm inside width, like Weinmann DH39 or DHL42, Alex DX32.

My experience has taught me that rim brakes might not fit using that wide of rim. 32-35mm inside is gonna be around 40'something mm. Sometimes they do, sometime they don't.

The now unobtainable 26" DM24 was 32mm outside width.