E-bike data logger compatability

MechEng

1 µW
Hello everyone,

I'm a first time poster on the forum but have been digging around here for information for a while now. I thought perhaps I could put out an open question to see if anybody has experience or knowledge regarding a challenge I am facing. I am a graduate student in mechanical engineering looking into some analysis regarding e-bikes.

What I am up to: I am working with a government organization through a federal research grant to deploy several e-bikes within their commercial fleet. Within this deployment I am hoping to set up data-loggers on the e-bikes so that I can record time varying speed, motor power (voltage and amperage), as well as GPS position. THis data will be used to perform some in-depth analysis of the performance of e-bikes within a commercial fleet as well as validating an e-bike drive train model that I am building.

My knowledge so far: I know of the cycle analyst and analogger combo from Grin Technologies but my partners at the government organization have strongly pushed towards a mid-drive style e-bike (such as a bosch, shimano, etc) and I am unsure of the compatability of the analogger+Cycle analyst with that technology. I have also been investigating the Bosch Nyon computer system which apparently records lots of user data but I can't find any definitive information regarding its ability to export raw data for me to analyse for my research.

My questions as I see it: Does anyone have experience connecting a cycle analyst and analogger to a closed system such as bosch and if so are you able to share what type of data can be recorded? Does anyone know of any other e-bike capable data loggers that might be able to give me what I need (motor power, time varying speed, GPS position) such that I can export it to a PC for later analysis? Has anyone used the Bosch nyon and could share their experience or if they are able to save+export data from a trip?