WZKD3615KA controller maximum overvolt voltage?

cj0

10 mW
The rated voltage of the Tianjin Santroll WZKD3615KA-BTN-Z2 controller is 36 volts.

Is there anyone that has opened this controller and/or tried to overvolt this controller?

What do you expect from the components used, to be the maximum voltage? Or what was the maximum voltage you applied without damaging the controller?

Note: in winter/cold season (< 10ºC outdoors)

Bumping this thread.

Can I get some advice? I'm new to eBiking and using a bike with 36v system.

I have an Tianjin Santroll B-WZKD3615-KA controller, see enclosed picture.
On the box it's rated 36V.
I tried to open the box without success, seems the board is glued to the housing.
But I did manage to get a look at the caps. Most caps are rated 63v, a few smaller once are rated 24v. Didn't manage to see the rating on mosfets though...
Would it be possible to run this controller on 48v without burning the components? Or shall I order a 48v rated controller straight away instead?

Also, I'm planning to hook the system up with standard Bafang USB to TTL interface (Bafang Configuration Tool) in order to tune the performance. Will this be possible with this controller since I have a Bafang C965 system installed?

Any advice would be highly appreciated :D

I would open the controller and look at the capacitor ratings.
If they are rated 63 V max, you could try running it at 48V (13S) or even 52V (14S)....
You'd likely gain 30% top speed, but acceleration will remain the same.

If the caps are 50V rated, don't risk it though.

Matador

Matador said:
I would open the controller and look at the capacitor ratings.
If they are rated 63 V max, you could try running it at 48V (13S) or even 52V (14S)....
You'd likely gain 30% top speed, but acceleration will remain the same.

If the caps are 50V rated, don't risk it though.

Matador

Hi, thanks for your answer. One additional question.