unknown controller

Get all your technical information about electric bikes here.
Post Reply
habendanio   1 µW

1 µW
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 03 2018 2:56am

unknown controller

Post by habendanio » Jun 03 2018 4:54am

Can someone help me Identify this controller? It's from a Tenive 26" Wheel 48V 1000w front hub kit for fat tire bike. Have everything installed and working great but wanted to be able to adjust the level of assist while using the PAS. when I peddle it's like having the throttle at 100% Or is that the way it's supposed to work? How are these things programmed?
Attachments
IMG_0019 (1).JPG
IMG_0019 (1).JPG (102.54 KiB) Viewed 242 times

Voltron   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1874
Joined: May 02 2013 4:53pm
Location: Santa Barbara CA

Re: unknown controller

Post by Voltron » Jun 03 2018 1:07pm

Do you have a display you adjust the PAS levels from? If not, sometime they cheap out and send it without display, and programmed at one preset PAS level.

User avatar
motomech   1 GW

1 GW
Posts: 3203
Joined: Sep 11 2010 12:21am
Location: Tucson Az.

Re: unknown controller

Post by motomech » Jun 04 2018 7:27pm

Yes, that is right. I looked at a couple of kit sites and none of the pics show any kind of handlebar display. W/out a display, the PAS can only have one level. If you want 3 or 5 levels, you will need to replace the controller.
Motomech

'03 Rocky Mountain Edge 2WD 260 Q100H frt and Ezee V1 rear 2 Elifebike 20A & 25A 9-FET controllers 12S/10Ah Multistar Lipo rear 4Ah Turnigy frt Luna Cyclops Extra lite Alex 24DM rims, Crazy Bobs run ghetto tubeless. 25 mph. Mean Well HLG-320H-54A
https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewt ... =3&t=83430
'07 GT Idive 4 4.0, Q100C 201 14S LiPoly elifebike 9-FET 20A controller. 23 MPH.
https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewt ... 4#p1378484

habendanio   1 µW

1 µW
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 03 2018 2:56am

Re: unknown controller

Post by habendanio » Jun 05 2018 6:31pm

Looks like next year will be a new controller with regen brakes and full control. Was wondering because the manual said there was a display that was optional. Unfortunately it doesn’t say which display it is compatible with. For now I have an extra thumb switch for limited or unlimited speed.

Post Reply