Magura throttle set up

Hi guys! I'm building my first e bike right now and I think I've got it figured out except I can't get my Magura throttle to work right with the stock controller. The bike has a mini cyclone kit on it. You gotta twist the throttle a decent amount before the motor actually kicks in, and it pulls till almost the end of the throttle where the bike stops accelerating and just cuts out completely when you hit the stopper at the end. I'd say only 30-85% of the throttle's range is being used. I looked through some of the other forms on this page and it seems like it happens because the magura throttle outputs 0-5v and the motor controller reads only 1.1-4.4v? I tried adding a 2k pot to eliminate the deadzone but I'm really not sure how to wire it up with the throttle and the controller, I'm basically brand new at this stuff and I really suck :( . Can someone point me in the right direction? Do I need a potentiometer for the deadzone at the beginning and another one for the deadzone at the end? Also I'm really sorry if I posted this in the wrong section, I'm also completely new to this page and have no idea what I'm doing.

https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=98595#p1443878
has values that worked for him for resistors at top and bottom of throttle

Thanks! Where would I wire up the resistors or the turnpots though? There are three wires on the throttle so I'm assuming I wire them in line with both the positive and the negative wires?

I'd recommend just getting the resistor values that worked for him in that thread, rather than the pots; simpler to wire up and smaller. But if you want to be able to experiment, get the pots he used. If you use pots, and they have three wires, you need to connect the center wire to one of the end wires.

The center wire, the throttle signal wire, goes directly to the controller as normal.