Nuvinci developer kits for cheap

Nuvinci is running a special on the CVT developer kits, $150 for a hub and shift system!

http://www.fallbrooktech.com/docs/kitform.pdf

That is a great deal.ive been wanting one of these.pulls pockets inside out empty :oops: .

Wow, groovy. $150 is considerably less than when they were first offered. Thanks for posting it John.

What is CVT stand for? Forgive me, I am no expert and been wanted get a Nuvinci for my new Yuba cargo bike with the mid-drive system.

johnrobholmes said:
Nuvinci is running a special on the CVT developer kits

Wow, that looks really good! I'm going to double check that this is the N171B first however, because IF it's the previous version, the N171A, it might still be a great deal, however not as trouble free as the N171B.

IIRC, the N171A had some slipping issues, but even if it does, the shifting kit along would be worth it.

Thanks for posting this JRH!! :D

Oops! I take that back, the older hub is the N170, this is the N171, so it should be the same hub I am using, great deal! :D

@JRH- Gotcha, sound good deal for my Yuba cargo bike. thanks

So the developer kit only does some kind of pre-programmed auto shifting or can you still shift manually?

John in CR said:
So the developer kit only does some kind of pre-programmed auto shifting or can you still shift manually?

That is a good question I was kinda wondering that too. If it does, this one one hellova close-out deal, the nearest competitor price wise is $229 for just the standard hub.

I wonder if the link to the developer's kit will show if it does or not.

P.S. looking at the link from Fallbrook Tech: http://www.fallbrooktech.com/09_lev_kit.asp

It shows pictures of a completely different set of controls for the shifting via the electric powered shift kit VS the manual cable version, so I would think it doesn't include the manual shifter.

One other thing to note, here are the power limits the N171 (350) can take:

Torque, Power, and Speed Limits*