TSDZ2 mid motor VLCD Display Programming & Activation

Schnauzer

100 µW
Hi
I am a newbie at requesting information on a forum and I do hope that I have adopted the correct procedure and that I have posted to the appropriate topic.

I ride a Merida Big.Seven 20-D Mountain Bike fitted with the TSDZ2 Torque Sensor Central Motor with the VLCD-Display mounted on the handle bar.

I noticed a topic relating to the program configuration of the TSDZ2 which changed the parameters controlling the motor speed etc was discussed / described. My interest was the item relating to the turning on of the 6km speed function.

My understanding is that this can be turned on (default) is off so that should you need to push the bike up a hill etc some assistance from the motor can be given.

I have turned this 6km function on But how do I activate it, I assume its the pushing of or some combinations of the buttons on the display????

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated Thanks

You hold down the - button (or was it the +, I forgot).

After one second it starts rolling with a small jerk.

For me this really is a useless function the way it is implemented. Usually one would want to use this just to get a little push when wheeling the bike around, but the that 1 second delay is so annoying that I never use it.

In addition to that the power level of that walk-assist, as it is called, is so low that the bike can barely push it self up a small incline. On the flat it struggles to push it faster than 4 km/h which is below a descent walking speed.

So if it was able to actually do 6 km/h and do a descent job at helping me wheel the bike out of my underground garage it would be ok.

Hi
Thanks very much for the assistance in explaining the activation procedure for the 6Km/h startup.

I have tried your suggestion of holding the - button down for one second but that did not work, also tried the +button with the same results.