Cyclone motor

Discussions related to motors other than hub motors.
This includes R/C motors, botttom bracket, roller and geared drives.
Post Reply
mafire@email.c   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 14
Joined: Jun 10 2017 3:07am

Cyclone motor

Post by mafire@email.c » Jun 14 2017 2:15am

Hello
Last edited by mafire@email.c on Aug 17 2019 8:11am, edited 1 time in total.

DingusMcGee   10 kW

10 kW
Posts: 549
Joined: Feb 23 2015 7:11am

Re: Cyclone motor suddenly stopped working. Please help

Post by DingusMcGee » Jun 14 2017 7:42am

1st. Contact eclipse bikes and ask them for help.

mafire@email.c   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 14
Joined: Jun 10 2017 3:07am

Re: Cyclone motor suddenly stopped working. Please help

Post by mafire@email.c » Jun 14 2017 10:21am

i did it - no answer yet.
Last edited by mafire@email.c on Aug 17 2019 8:13am, edited 1 time in total.

mafire@email.c   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 14
Joined: Jun 10 2017 3:07am

Re: Cyclone motor suddenly stopped working. Please help

Post by mafire@email.c » Jun 15 2017 4:20am

please ?
Last edited by mafire@email.c on Aug 17 2019 8:11am, edited 1 time in total.

minimum   100 W

100 W
Posts: 128
Joined: Nov 10 2016 2:53pm

Re: Cyclone motor suddenly stopped working. Please help

Post by minimum » Jun 15 2017 8:41am

If your hall sensors supply measures battery voltage instead of 5VDC then your problem is likely worse - damaged controller aside hall sensors.

Voltron   10 MW

10 MW
Posts: 2172
Joined: May 02 2013 4:53pm
Location: Santa Barbara CA

Re: Cyclone motor suddenly stopped working. Please help

Post by Voltron » Jun 15 2017 8:46am

I'm not sure with the Cyclone, does it have an internal clutch or an external freewheel? If it's internal, that would explain the sound but no output. If you put your hand on it when you turn the throttle does it vibrate like the motor is spinning inside?

mafire@email.c   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 14
Joined: Jun 10 2017 3:07am

Re: Cyclone motor suddenly stopped working. Please help

Post by mafire@email.c » Jun 15 2017 9:27am

It have external freewheel.
Last edited by mafire@email.c on Aug 17 2019 8:11am, edited 1 time in total.

zackclark70   100 W

100 W
Posts: 205
Joined: Feb 21 2014 4:46am
Location: My House UK :)

Re: Cyclone motor suddenly stopped working. Please help

Post by zackclark70 » Jun 27 2017 6:40pm

i can help with this ( as far as i know i am the only person to have done a full rewind on one of these motors and one of a handfull that has fully striped one of these )

If your having coging issues like the video that does suggest hall sensor problems have you taken the gearbox and top plate of the motor yet ?
btw the pin out for the hall wires is as follows
purp / blue temp cutout ( just a loop of the power switch wire really )
orange is ground
yellow is +5v or +15v depending on controller
black is hw
white is hv
red is hu
( with the controller on the voltage of hw hv and hu will go between +0v and +5-6v as you rotate the motor slowly )

also unplug all motor connectors and measure the resistance between the motor case and each of the 3 phase wires if they have low resistance there is a short ( can still be fixed just harder )

i am more than happy to help you or anyone that has one of these motors just give me a message

no mater what the problem is it can be fixed i will pm my phone number feel free to whatsapp call me any time ( i am in the uk )

sather   100 W

100 W
Posts: 206
Joined: Nov 09 2014 5:00pm

Re: Cyclone motor suddenly stopped working. Please help

Post by sather » Jun 28 2017 6:59am

Robocam posted instructions and photos on how to do it

https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewt ... l#p1283830

Quote: "If you email Paco, he'll probably give them to you for free (plus shipping). He did for me.

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=69867&p=1224666#p1224666

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=69867&hilit=radiator&start=1275#p1209434

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=69867&hilit=radiator&start=1350#p1223294"

zackclark70   100 W

100 W
Posts: 205
Joined: Feb 21 2014 4:46am
Location: My House UK :)

Re: Cyclone motor suddenly stopped working. Please help

Post by zackclark70 » Aug 17 2019 8:10am

sather wrote:Robocam posted instructions and photos on how to do it

https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewt ... l#p1283830

Quote: "If you email Paco, he'll probably give them to you for free (plus shipping). He did for me.

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=69867&p=1224666#p1224666

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=69867&hilit=radiator&start=1275#p1209434

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=69867&hilit=radiator&start=1350#p1223294"
the 3 hall chips are only a few £ easy to swap out and wont take more than a few days to show up cyclone can take a month to get here


Last bumped by mafire@email.c on Aug 17 2019 8:10am.

Post Reply