E-Recumbent Bike

hulk

100 µW
Hello, I would like to know what is the best bang for the buck for an electric system for a recumbent bike. :?:

Here is the bike I am thinking about buying and making electric:
20" Hyper Insight Fitness Bike

Edit: It seems that when I post a direct link to the bike Walmart does not show it.

So here is the link to google, just click on the first link that has Walmart in it:
http://www.google.com/#hl=en&q=20%22+Hyper+Insight+Fitness+Bike&btnG=Google+Search&aq=f&oq=20%22+Hyper+Insight+Fitness+Bike&fp=Q5rYJf3FIq4

I was told that an ecospeed would work but it is way out of my budget. The Crystalyte kit looks pretty good, but which options should I go with? :D

0068067401096_215X215.jpg

Has anyone actually ridden one of these things? I have no experience whatsoever with Wal*mart and probably never will in my lifetime. However, if this is a decently built machine, then it definitely marks a brand new price point for recumbents. My guess is that it is not that well built. It is probably very heavy. (The packed weight is close to 60 pounds.) The parts are probably low end. But it does look comfortable and that's why we ride recumbents, right?

Would love to hear from someone who owns one.

WonderProfessor
51,000 miles on my 1994 Gold Rush recumbent