speed relationship between wheel and bike

tonylai

10 µW
Hello everyone, I am a student from Taiwan and I am wondering:
1.How to convert the wheel speed(rad/s or RPM) to the e-bike(two wheel drive) speed(m/s or km/hr)?
2.Is there any formula or equation that can represent the relationship between wheel speed(rad/s or RPM) and e-bike(two wheel drive) speed(m/s or km/hr)?
3.I had saw a formula : v=(n*60*L)/1000 where v is e-bike speed, n is wheel's rpm and L is the perimeter of the wheel. Can this formula used for two wheel drive e-bike?

PS:Assume that two wheel's speed are synchronous.
thanks for your answer!!

https://www.google.com/search?q=rpm+speed+wheel+size

Obviously the two wheels will have the same RPM

unless they are different outermost circumference, even very different tire pressure wojld be significant.

john61ct said:
https://www.google.com/search?q=rpm+speed+wheel+size

Obviously the two wheels will have the same RPM

unless they are different outermost circumference, even very different tire pressure wojld be significant.

But when the e-bike turns, two wheels will have different dynamic equations which might probability make some different or even generate slip ratio, at this moment, will the wheels still remain the same RPM?
And the speed while turning, how to calculate with the wheels' RPM?

tonylai said:
Hello everyone, I am a student from Taiwan and I am wondering:....

tonylai said:
...will the wheels still remain the same RPM?

Are you changing the assumptions? Does this bike have both wheels on the ground so the wheels spin at the same rate, or is it flying through the air, so the wheels can spin at different rates? I'm guessing your studies are not in science or engineering.

tonylai said:
And the speed while turning, how to calculate with the wheels' RPM?
There are literally hundreds of pages at the link I gave you that give you all the details

E-HP said:
tonylai said:
Hello everyone, I am a student from Taiwan and I am wondering:....