Which bike to convert ? What is important to look at before buying ?

Kaerio

100 µW
Hi, I am searching a good bike to convert to use to commute 24 miles round trip on road with some hills, and I don't use trottle.
The problem is after searching and searching I don't know what is a good base so I will not have to change a lot of things on the bike.
I see hardtail mtb are good, but is there a recommanded one to buy new (ideally under 1000€) ? For exemple I suppose I will have to put road tires and not use a mtb that have multiple chainring etc.
I am new to bike and I am bit lost. I don't know how to compare the bikes, what characteristics etc.
I have see the motor and how to install it (bafang bbshd), which wasn't easy to understand all but now I get it.
And I am sorry if my english is not perfect.

Kaerio said:
Hi, I am searching a good bike to convert to use to commute 24 miles round trip on road with some hills, and I don't use trottle.
The problem is after searching and searching I don't know what is a good base so I will not have to change a lot of things on the bike.
I see hardtail mtb are good, but is there a recommanded one to buy new (ideally under 1000€) ? For exemple I suppose I will have to put road tires and not use a mtb that have multiple chainring etc.
I am new to bike and I am bit lost. I don't know how to compare the bikes, what characteristics etc.
I have see the motor and how to install it (bafang bbshd), which wasn't easy to understand all but now I get it.
And I am sorry if my english is not perfect.
Do you need a rack? If so, a hard tail had better support, as opposed to the seat tube type you'd need with full suspension. Front suspension fork is a good idea, and enough seat tube extension to be able to use a suspension seat post now, or later would be a good idea. Other than that, enough room in the triangle for the battery. If you want disc brakes, now or later, a frame that supports disc brakes would be something to look for.