First Hub Wheel Build

kudos

10 kW
My first thread in a long time.....

I'm about to build up a rear wheel (for the first time) using a Mac motor and I will have noob questions I hope the elders can answer.

I've never done this before and would have preferred to pay someone else to do it, but the options these days are limited and invariably too expensive, so I'm going to have a go myself and see if I can add this skill to my repertoire.

I've always wanted to be able to lace up wheels as this opens up many more build possibilities.
It's nigh on impossible to get exactly the motor you want, laced into exactly the rim you want, with exactly the colour spoke/nipples you want, without doing multiple global shipments between 3rd parties.

So, I wanted to match my front wheel which is a Halo SAS 26" and I managed to nab the very last Halo SAS 26" 36hole rim seemingly available anywhere.

https://www.halowheels.com/shop/components/rims/sas-26-rim-2/

HaloSAS.JPG

According to the specs the dimensions of the rim are:

ERD : 538mm
Outside RIM Width : 36mm

According to ebike.ca spoke calculator the spokes lengths I need are:

Spokes.JPG

I have no idea how accurate I need to be when ordering the spoke lengths?

Do I go for 189mm or 190mm ?

Where is the best place to source spokes in the UK anyone know?

Looking around I've found these Sapim e-strong spokes:

https://www.spokesfromryan.com/product/sapim-e-strong-12-13g-single-butted-black-j-bend/

No idea if the 12g (2.6mm) end will fit into the spoke holes on the Mac - anyone know?

I do want a strong wheel, but do I even need these or can I go for a more standard spoke like:

https://www.spokesfromryan.com/product/sapim-strong-spoke-black/

When it comes to nipples, It looks like the 'standard' size is 14g (2.0mm) but these ebike spokes are thicker 13g(2.3mm)and you need to use reducer nipples from 13g to 14g like this - is this corrrect?