Cyclone 1500 watt at 48 volts 35 amps > 60amps

General Discussion about electric bicycles.
Post Reply
robwilde   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 11
Joined: Nov 21 2009 2:31pm

Cyclone 1500 watt at 48 volts 35 amps > 60amps

Post by robwilde » Dec 12 2009 1:11pm

Just rigged my kit up and guess what.....
I have a Motor Bike..
I will write a bigger review soon but just a quick note for everybody thinking of using the cyclone kits

YOU NEED A 10C RATED BATTERY TO DISH OUT 60 AMPS PLUS CONTINOUSLY. A MOTORBIKE HELMET AND GLOVES,
A SKI MASK SO KNOWBODY (COPPERS) RECOGNISES YOU ............
No seriosly this carrera alliminium bike with road tyres hydraulic disk brakes essential..and this cyclone power unit is AWSOME.
I am 100KG (not a fatty) and it pulls a 32 tooth back sprocket 1st gear upto 35 Mph in about 6 seconds and in 6th gear i rekon it tops out at well no speed test yet but easily 45 MPH.

will post video and speed results SOON need to find a smooth road as its a hardtail with hard tyres .
In a Word it is Ridicolously FAST and VERY VERY naughty............................ :shock:

My mate has just rang me up and said i need leathers for this bike :D

User avatar
AussieJester   100 GW

100 GW
Posts: 8736
Joined: Mar 11 2008 3:33am
Location: Perth Western Australia

Re: Cyclone 1500 watt at 48 volts 35 amps > 60amps

Post by AussieJester » Dec 12 2009 5:06pm

Sounds like another happy Cyclone customer LoL...Just in case your not aware? the freewheel in the cyclone cranks are rubbish, get yourself a Eno from SickBikes to replace it with before it shits itself...My mate has the 1000watt cyclone setup on belt drive is a gutsy ride
coupled with a sturmey archer extra wise 3 speed hub she climbs like a mountain goat too..Hes got the speed controller beefed up now, running 60amp so its even faster than in the vids...

Looks forward to seeing your setup, im a fan of the cyclone :-)

KiM

User avatar
1000w   1 kW

1 kW
Posts: 439
Joined: Apr 26 2008 6:24am
Location: Western Australia

Re: Cyclone 1500 watt at 48 volts 35 amps > 60amps

Post by 1000w » Dec 13 2009 1:43am

Thanks for the mention Kim. I have actually beefed the controller to 73 amps.
Cheers,
matt.

Post Reply