Asking opinions on first e bike set up

DASA

100 µW
Hi My name is Tony and im looking for an e bike..

Asking for opinions on what people have and what they think i should buy? (I live in Australia).

i would really like around 40kmh+ cruising on flat and range of 20Km+. price is optional as i dont mind paying for quality..
(But those stealth E Bikes are too much $$!!) :)

I currently ride a F80 66CC petrol motorised bike but am looking to go electric as im sick of bits vibrating off and breaking not to mention always messing around with 2 stroke fuel but I am a complete newby to E bikes.

SO, I would love to hear opinions! Cheers!

PS looking at this currently: http://dillenger.com.au/shop/electric-bikes/1000w-banshee/ what do you think of that set up?

Well, it's out of stock, but on the right track.

Looks like a decent motor on the bike, but I'd choose a cruiser with 7 speeds in the back rather than a single gear.

You can save a lot of money if you build your own from a kit and buy the battery separately. In AU?
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/New-48V-500-1000W-Electric-Bicycle-Conversion-E-Bike-Front-Rear-Wheel-Motor-Kit-/151253159288

Well, it's an option. But you can build better for less.
A cruiser bike like that would suck at speeds above 30kph or so. The geometry just isn't good for speed. Way too much trail in the steering geometry, way too much weight over the rear wheel. They're built for cruising at park speeds, 15-20kph.

Decent Batteries are way over priced in Australia.

Take a look at one of Pauls Mac 10T kits with one of his 50 volt batteries, it will pull you up most hills without too much trouble and cruise at 35 to 40 km/h.

After buying a decent battery and kit from him you will have $500+ left over to buy a good Mountain bike compared to that Dillenger Bike.
Im wishing i bought all my kit from him instead of just the battery, Maybe i would be riding around by now instead of waiting for parts to be replaced that came not working.