Custom BLDC Controller Closed Loop

glenn0010

100 W
Hello Guys,

I am going to make an e bike for my collage project. I am studying electrical/electronics engineering. My main goal is to produce an e-bike at around 1-3 kW power and also have an electronically controlled CVT gearbox to give a higher speed/ torque band making the bike more versatile. I will make my own speed controller using a micro controller.

Now I am new to this forum and e-bikes in general. This project is still in the planning/ research stage so any feedback would be appreciated.

So here are my plans so far:

MOTOR:

I am looking at two motors so far

1. http://e-bike-diffusion.com/index.php?module=produit&prd_id=509&url_retour=http%253A%252F%252Fe-bike-diffusion.com%253A80%252Findex.php%253Fmodule%253Dcategorie%2526code_cat%253D26%2526page_start_num%253D3

This motor is rated at 1kW but it seems that people have driven it to 3000W+ and they havent had any problems.

2. http://www.goldenmotor.com/frame-bldcmotor.htm

I am also looking at this motor which is rated at 3000W

Obviously if I can get the 1kW motor to 3kW it would be great since it is much cheaper.

Battery Pack:

I have found a battery pack 48v 15ah with a 50A constant discharge which would not be enough for 3kw but its decent. However it will cost 500usd to get to my door.

I have also found a 6s 16ah pack from hobbyking at 85 euros and I was planning to connect 2 of them in series. That will give me more than enough constant discharge however it would be 44.4v.

Another option would be to buy single cells and make my own pack. I have found 10ah cells from headway at 20$ a pop IIRC.

Any recommendations?

CVT

I also have a good background in mechanical things as well. I am also planning to do a gear box similar to this but obviously smaller
hqdefault.jpg

And I would control the belt via a linear actuator or a stepper motor

If you guys could recommend alternative parts or give me some advice that would be great