48V 45A Controller Stop Working After Batt Upgrade

ProStock

100 µW
Greets guys im new to Endless-sphere.com thx for having me
looks like a good bunchs of talented forums users

Hope you can help and here we go with my story ...

i have build a new battery made of 112 cells Panasonics PF i did a 58.8V 23AH Batt 14S 8P
and my previous batt was a 48V 20ah 13S 9P made of Samsung 22P
My Controller is a 48V 45A 15 MOSFET Hy3208 80V 120A 470Uf 63V casps

So I have been told that 48V controller can handle 58.8V batt

So i plug the battery to the controller and i have been able to turn on the LCD display
then 5 secs later the lcd turn off and never been able to turn it back on

Now the Question that kills did i fry my 48V controller ? did i damage my 1500w motor ?
If the controller is dead can you tell me if i buy this controller this will works with my 58.8v Batt
the model im looking at is replacement .. GREENTIME 15 Mosfets IRFB4410 48-84V 1500W 45Amax
Thx For The Helping Hands Guys!

No. The controller should handle up to 63V without a problem, but the display limits it to 60V iirc. The greentime controller will work, but probably not with the display, as it requires a display compatible controller. If you killed it or not, I couldn't say, but 58.8V wouldn't kill it unless it was defective to begin with.

As long as you hooked back up with the polarity right, you did no harm. No telling why it stopped working.

Thx for the reply guys

Well i have purchase another 48V controller and i have the same issue
so im suspecting the LCD display

The LCD got 2 connectors one 5wires & one 2 wires a brown and a white wires who have it own connector
those brown and white wires was connected to the controller black and red and it was working fine before
Durring the time i was building the battery i remove my motor from my comute bike but left the wires on the bike
when i re assemble the E-kit i notice the brown and white connector was missing so i end up with 2 wires no connector