Looking for advice as a newcomer

pmarzo

1 µW
Hi! I'll try to keep the word count to a minimum while including all necessary info, but go ahead and ask whatever you want. Also, feel free to explain something you think I'm not understanding; I'm by no means an expert or even experienced, so I'll take whatever I can get.
I bought in early 2013 this bike conversion kit from BMSbattery
https://bmsbattery.com/ebike-kit/34...sion+Kit+-+RPM+:+201&results=288#/214-rpm-328
and from the same website I got this battery pack
https://bmsbattery.com/ebike-batter...Pack+-+Discharge+Current+:+15-30A&results=349
To be honest, both have served me quite well, although they haven't been used in 12 months since I spent a year in Canada. The bike they're used on is a Specialized HRXC that my parents got me, of which I'll post pictures. The reasons why I'm writing this are mainly three
1. I keep the controller and the battery together in a PELI storm case, which has made me change at least three racks (is that how you say that in English? I mean the thing you mount on the back wheel to hold a case or bags) due to the metal bending with time and movement;
2. The bike, honestly, goes too slow (about 20km/h) to use it regulary, although it's nice at 4 in the morning in the city; it takes me some time to get to an area in which acceleration matters more than top speed, and this way I just end up pedaling myself for the most part, making the motor only sometimes useful. What's the best way to solve it? I think the battery is honestly huge for this kind of use, when I normally don't make more than 30-40 km before recharging. I do have some gentle hills to get over, but I have feet and legs if necessary. I guess a good way to solve it could be to get the same motor with higher RPM: I have the 201, BMSBattery sells them up to 328; I would love to keep some power though. Otherwise, get a 1000W motor? Not sure