Buying a 8000w E-bike?

kennet_h

100 mW
Hello!

I'm looking to buy a powerful E-bike.

*I want it to be able to go offroad.
*Have 40 mile+ range, riding 40 MPH.
*Have god/stiff suspension(I am 103kg/227lb)
*Can push a button, to make it switch over to 250w power, only assist while i pedal, no assist after 25 KMH.
(This is not a must, but would be a big positive, since it would make it comply with the laws, in Norway)
*40 MPH minimum, but would like it to be able to go 50 MPH and be safe.
Hill climbing, and acceleration, is more important to me, than top speed, as long as it is 40+MPH.

I'm a total noob with this, so it is hard for me to decide what would be the best buy.
I have been looking for something like this

https://www.alibaba.com/product-detail/2017-Leili-Hottest-8000w-Enduro-ebike_60684388224.html?spm=a2700.details.maylikehoz.5.569d1e1ewlMaTv

That is the absolute upper ceiling of what i'm willing to spend, so if i can find something cheaper, that filles my requirements, that would be great!

Any suggestions would be much appreciated! :D

I'm also unsure about how big battery i will need.

Anyone who wants to take a guess, on how many W. Would be needed, to push a 103 kg guy 40MPH, on a straight road, with no pedal assist?

Dont even bother with that ride off of Alibaba.

Buy yourself a nice regular bicycle, locally.
Then buy yourself a nice em3ev.com triangle bag, and a battery to fit that triangle bag. Then look at the QS direct drive motors, with a Adaptto controller.

pinkbike.com is a good place to start.
local classifieds like Kijiji (Canada) and Craigslist

8000W aint legal, but who knows what the Fuzz is like over there. If you do it right, your bike wont look too out of place. Just dont go around being a complete goof and you wont get pinched.

Adaptto Controller - http://adaptto.envolt.se/
*Get every accessory that goes along with it.
Max-E $745usd + BMS + Coil + Eaton PSU + Balance leads