40-50 mph 75 mile range

Evtom30

1 µW
Hello to all I am new to this forum sorry in advance if there is another thread that explains this, but anyway these are my ebike requirements, I am relatively new to powered bikes in general but every gas powered vehicle I have owned has been tuned full bolt ons ect, so I like stuff that goes fast and I have been researching these ebikes and plan on building one but I'm not quite sure how to get the range and speed I want which I believe comes down to battery and controller and motor. I don't need that speed constantly but I would like to have it when I need it basically this is gonna be a commuter to work and back to stores ect.
Now I have had my heart set on a Qs 273 but because of drop out size I believe I would need a custom swing arm made so I would settle with a 205 if I could get a decent range and 35-40mph cruising speed with out over heating but if I need hub sinks so be it the main thing I don't really understand is the li ion battery no matter how many YouTube vids I've watched I can't seem to figure out size watts amp hours I need. Thanks in advance
I also live in Florida no hills
Weight 145
And plan on using a enduro frame kit

Evtom30 said:
Hello to all I am new to this forum sorry in advance if there is another thread that explains this, but anyway these are my ebike requirements.
You'll want something like this:

https://www.zeromotorcycles.com/zero-fx/

90 mile range in the city, which would give you a reliable 75 miles under most conditions. And do it safely.

I wouldn't run any hub motor over a few KW in anything but a custom swingarm. Easy enough to get one made, simple job for a fabricator / welder. I say this as someone who loves high power ebikes.

For a relaxed body position and average speed of 45 mph on a mountain bike you'll need something like 6kWh of battery capacity for that range. That's a very big, heavy, and probably expensive battery.