New Lebowski disciple!

Beez65

1 mW
Hi Folks, newbie here! Been lurking and reading until my eyeballs bleed! :shock:

I have assembled my first EV, however small, a Catrike speed with a DaVinci drive, Astro 3220, and Castle Creations controller.
50V at 15Ah, it will go over 30 miles with over 1500 feet of climbing ( my commute, one way ) between charges with a little margin if I am easy on the throttle.

The thing that brought me here is that the control at partial throttle. I liken it to a two stroke motorcycle before it "comes on the pipe". It really only works well at high throttle openings. That's fun for a while but I was trying to build a ( semi ) practicle vehicle. Being able to run smoothly at all throttle openings will make this vehicle much more usable. In addition, the controller limits me to 50V, but the motor will handle a lot more so it would be nice to not have that limitation.

So, I found the amazing Lebowski chip, read a few threads with zillions of posts, some of which I actually understood! :mrgreen: I have ordered a couple. Have not received them yet but I have lots of questions about the build process. I have build electronic devices over many years I feel confident that I can handle this project, however, I have never had PC boards made and certainly never designed any. I have put things together on breadboards, and perf-boards, and built lots of kits of varying degrees of complexity. So, here are some questions:

How much will it cost me to have a small lot of boards printed? Should I use the Lebowski design or Arlo's or Zombiess'? Something else? I especially like the form factor that Zombiess has proposed in his "mini" controller proposal. Where should I look for quotes? :?: