Need E-truck concept advice - newbie

McDesign

100 W
So - I'm having great fun with little PM motors and making scooters and go-carts for the kids. I'm trying to hit 50 on "mine" with six Chinese 250W motors, twelve SLAs, an AllTrax controller, and a simple fairing.

Anyway - I have a great personal app. for an electric vehicle for me, for two years usage, starting in August. For various reasons, I want to slam my rusty old truck I've had for twenty years (my daily driver), leave the outside with all its patina, make a beautiful interior, and electrify it. Here are the parameters:

I'm a professional mechanical engineer with a good home shop;TiG & MiG, oscilliscope, mill access, etc.

Truck is ~3000# without engine and trans, has full ladder frame.
For style reasons, it will have to have a narrowed rear axle and wide tires - 33" diameter.
Aero - no rack, lowered 5-8", front air dam, no side mirrors, tonneau cover, flush wheel discs of rusty steel.
I'd like to rotate the rear axle 90° (pinion shaft pointing up), and mount a used forklift motor directly.
Forklift batteries for now - I can get a deal.

Mileage is exactly 90 miles per day, 5 days a week, 40 weeks/year
95% Interstate driving, little traffic, flat-ish terrain (Madison - Conyers, GA on I-20)
Needs to achieve 75 mph; maybe cruise at 70 (the speed limit)
3000-3500 motor rpm will work with the axle ratio I have now (could easily change)
Sequence is 75 miles in the morning, then 15 miles in the evening - work will allow me to day-charge
It must be able to spin the rear tires from rest - goofy, but required for the street cred
Will have seat heaters
Will have a 5000 BTU window AC unit thru the "firewall" at the old transmission hump

Seems like I need 20-30KW cruise; 30-80 acceleration; ~110 mile range

So - 40-50 KWH pack capacity? Less, and part-charge at work?

Goal is a fun learning project, to shock people, and spend $10-15K max.
Could be lithium later, as we get into them at work.