ACER Racing ceramic bearings
Psychotiller custom enclosure
Psychotiller motor mount

Electrical/Electronic Parts:
VESC
BadWolf-enclosed GT2B remote
2 x Rhino 4900 mAh 6S batteries
Turnigy SK3 192kv 6374 motor

First, I want to publicly thank Chaka and Psychotiller, both of whom provided beautiful parts and exceptional customer service. Their help was critical to my success; this was my first build, I have no prior experience with electronics, and I have only a high school knowledge of electricity.

I did a few things I think are a little unusual. First, to get 12S efficiency and power somewhat conveniently, without needing an expensive 12S balance charger, I wired the batteries like this:

I connect the plain XT90 to the VESC and use the XT90-S anti-spark connector with a loop key. Of course, the loop key puts the batteries in series and acts as a power switch. To charge, I remove the loop key and disconnect the VESC and charge the batteries at 6S, with a parallel charge harness and IMAX charger.

Second, to reasonably conveniently access the connectors, I put a hole in Psychotiller's enclosure.

And use a Jeep body plug to plug the hole. The hole is a little tight, so I might expand the hole and plug it with a Ford body plug, instead. But this is it for now.

Finally, for safety and vibration insulation, I put the batteries in LiPo charging bag. This picture was before I changed to XT90 connectors.

The result, before finalizing wiring, flipping the motor mount (for protection), and raising the motor's position (for clearance).

Results: