electric diving scooter

merkhond

10 mW
Hello there!

I am planning on making an electric diving scooter, with similar performance to a seabob cayago f7. The seabob cayago f7 has a 7hp electric motor and can go up to 14 km/ hour underwater!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D4buMpPup8U
The link above shows this amazing device in action. Unfortunately, this piece of technology costs 12000 euros, so i was hoping to build a similar machine for 4000 euros max.
Since it is essentially the idea to build a similar machine the absolute maximum weight would have to be 100lbs or 45 kg as it needs to be quite agile. So perfomance-efficient batteries are of great importance!

Any suggestions motor-wise and battery-wise would be extremely appreciated as it will give me an idea of how realistic this is and the price this project would cost me.
Operating time would be 30 minutes at max performance and 45-60 minutes at cruising speeds.

Since i am a noob i will need a lot of suggestions from you guys (i will also get in contact with a local mechanic).

Thanks in advance!

Looks pretty fun. He looks like a dolphin. Would be pretty sick to just do nothing but ride that thing all over the world in the waters. LOL! I have no idea how to start a project like that but would be awesome! A whole different realm for electric vehicles.

Good luck! I'd like to see what you come up with.

Well since i lack the knowledge to select the parts i desperately need help from you guys but it seems to me that this subforum hardly gets any attention.
I'm going to put a link to it in another subforum for more views.

merkhond said:
Well since i lack the knowledge to select the parts i desperately need help from you guys but it seems to me that this subforum hardly gets any attention.
I'm going to put a link to it in another subforum for more views.