STEALTH clone

Yer bike busted? tell us all about it here.
Post Reply
User avatar
WALLEY   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 13
Joined: Jul 03 2012 1:31am

STEALTH clone

Post by WALLEY » Dec 22 2021 2:50pm

my 2nd problem child
its a stealth clone 3000w motor my dream bike well it will be

I got this on ebay with out the battery I made a battery I worked for about 5 min Then nothing the seller said I blew the controller didnt say how I did it just the I blew it up I will never buy on ebay again theres no way of getting the seller to help you out on ebay

I had a 25 amp controller that works ok but the motor cuts out at the start I think I over power the wimpy controller I take the throttle back the motor comes back I can get it going about 30 mph I think I cant get my display workin

so I ordered a new controller 80amp on amazon https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09FB ... UTF8&psc=1
my display has 5 wires to it this controller has 1 wire for the display WTF

I gonna get it going today but would like see what Im doing on the batt an etc. an what the hell is the self learning wires an how do I hook them up
DIY Specialized with a 1500 watt Violamart hub motor (stolen 6/19)
TURNER DHR with a BBSHD BAFANG MID DRIVE
STEALTH CLONE with a 3000w hubmotor

calab   100 kW

100 kW
Posts: 1193
Joined: Dec 11 2013 1:00am

Re: STEALTH clone

Post by calab » Jan 24 2022 10:42pm

What is the controllers specs of the one you got with the stealth and what was the battery you hooked up, be useful information and why no ones commented because such simple information was not stated.
WALLEY wrote:
Dec 22 2021 2:50pm
my 2nd problem child
its a stealth clone 3000w motor my dream bike well it will be

I got this on ebay with out the battery I made a battery I worked for about 5 min Then nothing the seller said I blew the controller didnt say how I did it just the I blew it up I will never buy on ebay again theres no way of getting the seller to help you out on ebay

I had a 25 amp controller that works ok but the motor cuts out at the start I think I over power the wimpy controller I take the throttle back the motor comes back I can get it going about 30 mph I think I cant get my display workin

so I ordered a new controller 80amp on amazon https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09FB ... UTF8&psc=1
my display has 5 wires to it this controller has 1 wire for the display WTF

I gonna get it going today but would like see what Im doing on the batt an etc. an what the hell is the self learning wires an how do I hook them up

user27   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 12
Joined: Jan 14 2022 6:25am

Re: STEALTH clone

Post by user27 » Jan 26 2022 2:41pm

I have much the same situation; not sure how the individual controller information helps but I'll provide it!

I appear to have the one wire as per most reasonably high amp MOSFET boxes I can find. I got it from EVFITTING just because they have been around for years with 90%+ feedback unlike most Alibaba/AliExpress sellers.

Here's a link to the seller: https://evfittinggreentime.aliexpress.com/store/313864

Here's a link to my specific controller box: https://m.aliexpress.com/item/32961621169.html

Seller has a couple of displays listed which presumably work with their controllers? They appear to have the red/black/blue/green/white/yellow that's seems to be very common for almost all displays.

I have found one 6 wire pinout on another listing from another seller that says their screen is red/black=battery green/blue=indicators white=headlight yellow=display

I'd like to confirm or discredit this with somebody who actually has one or knows about them before I go and buy a generic 5 wire display that then may or may not work with the controller I have.

What I actually want is widely described as "KT LCD9R" which is a right hand (R) thumb throttle integrated with a display; so it has an additional plug for the throttle.

Thanks for reading!

Post Reply