Another "stealth bomber" build.

j bjork

100 kW
Alright, I have built a commuter before. But that is my experiance in e-bikes. I realized that this can be fun, but then it needs more power..

Well I guess it will not be much of a build, mostly bying parts and put together. But I am new to bikes, I have built some cars before. So I hope to get some help with what parts to get..

Well, for a start I bought a frame:

2TkHwMdl.jpg

It is not as well built as I hoped for, most parts are only spotwelded. I could sand blast the whole thing and tig-weld all of it, but I think I will try it as it is for now..

Anyway, there was a serios issue with the bearings for the swing arm. It was delivered with a rubber bushing, but the previus owner had replaced it with ball berings. That seems to me like a better solution, but there was really nothing to keep the berings in place.

I thougt about getting the frame milled for bigger berings, and just the first 10mm or so, to keep them in place (and be able to use a bigger bolt). But I decided to use the berings but use my lathe to make some parts to keep them in place.

6sz37NWl.jpg

So I made a pipe to put between the berings, washers between the berings/frame and swing arm, and press fit bushings to put in the 13mm holes in the swing arm to fit the m10 bolt that holds it all together.

Gw6yrzNl.jpg

I also bougt a used fork, and new wheels with a qs 205 50H v3 4t motor. 19" front and 17" rear.

eC2DHKJl.jpg

This is were I want your help :wink:

I don´t have all the bearings and parts for the steering. I have ordered some parts that i hope will be alright. But It will take about a month to get them.. However, it already seems like the shaft on the fork will be to short.

k669Jhwl.jpg

Maby I will have to lengthen it anyway, then I might as well put the stem for the handlebar on that.
But is there a stem that i can just bolt on? It looks like they have used something like that before. But on ebay I just found clamp on stuff.