Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

General Discussion about electric vehicles.
Георгий23   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 41
Joined: Aug 29 2019 5:34pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by Георгий23 » Sep 03 2019 3:32pm

borko444 wrote:
Sep 03 2019 3:25pm
Did you not count them when you cut the old wires?
This is no longer normal. How will you repair an engine after you don't know how many coils it should have?
Did I measure the thickness of the micrometer wire?
This is also important. The thickness of the conductor is measured without varnish. The cable must be properly cleaned only with copper. If you have not done this the thickness will also be smaller and will heat the motor instantly. Find the old windings and count how many windings there are. You know how many cables form a single cable?
Replace the motor correctly or you will lose both power and speed.
What you did is not right. Start from step to step and do it right.
But once you get it to an electrician, he probably knows what to do with the engine repair
the electrician already has the engine and he will do it. will write when there will be news.
thank you very much for the advice

borko444   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Aug 01 2019 2:37pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by borko444 » Sep 03 2019 3:36pm

I'll be glad if you come back with good news about your bike.

Георгий23   100 mW

100 mW
Posts: 41
Joined: Aug 29 2019 5:34pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by Георгий23 » Sep 03 2019 3:50pm

borko444 wrote:
Sep 03 2019 3:36pm
I'll be glad if you come back with good news about your bike.
thank you very much for your help

larsb   100 kW

100 kW
Posts: 1146
Joined: Dec 10 2014 5:12am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by larsb » Sep 03 2019 11:06pm

This isn’t even remotely connected to Votol controller settings. Please start a new thread - or continue in the other one you already have on the same motor.
Ride on :D

borko444   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Aug 01 2019 2:37pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by borko444 » Sep 06 2019 4:17pm

Hello.
I have a few more questions about controller settings.
1. Is there a parking feature and how does it work? At the moment of low controller brake the motor support is connected so that it does not start while on stand.
2. How does double voltage work? (picture 1 and photo 2)
If I choose dual voltages, the values ​​for the three gears may be different, for example: for 1 gear the left value is 70% and the right 99% or vice versa and how it will be activated or deactivated or switched. Will the controller itself determine the low and high voltage levels and what will it be?
3.How the auxiliary brake works. When and how it is activated.
For example, when going downhill, I do not want my speed to exceed more than 45 km. How to set up this feature. The instructions state that a value of 400 corresponds to 15 km. And I will introduce about 1200 which corresponds to 45km.
For example: I have activated the 45km function and drive normally without a hitch and move 55km, what happens when I turn the throttle back? The slope assist brake will actuate, and if it does, I guess it will deactivate after the 45km speed drops.
Attachments
seting3.jpg
seting3.jpg (115.28 KiB) Viewed 329 times
seting2.jpg
seting2.jpg (137.35 KiB) Viewed 329 times

borko444   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Aug 01 2019 2:37pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by borko444 » Sep 07 2019 4:08pm

someone`?

borko444   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Aug 01 2019 2:37pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by borko444 » Sep 08 2019 4:11pm

There is another factor that bothers me.
At 100% charged and at 45 amps on the controller, when I pick up speed, the battery voltage drops to 70 volts even at 69.5 volts sometimes. When I activate the brake, the voltage reaches 86 volts
Watch the video !!!!!
 Is it normal to show 76 volts as it picks up to 69 and rises to 86 volts when the brake is applied. This is a very large tolerance of almost 20 volts
The question is: can any battery be damaged?
At first, when I bought the bike, it wasn't. Maybe after the second or third charge, I noticed that as the speed picks up, the voltage drops more than before. Or I could be wrong. That's what I'm asking you for.
I'm looking for help, and how do I find out with a multimeter if my battery is damaged or I need a special device?

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mcY9jaW ... ploademail[/youtube]
Attachments
seting1.jpg
seting1.jpg (101.31 KiB) Viewed 296 times

larsb   100 kW

100 kW
Posts: 1146
Joined: Dec 10 2014 5:12am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by larsb » Sep 09 2019 1:02am

2)
If I choose dual voltages, the values ​​for the three gears may be different, for example: for 1 gear the left value is 70% and the right 99% or vice versa and how it will be activated or deactivated or switched. Will the controller itself determine the low and high voltage levels and what will it be?
Controller has fixed levels for the dual voltage:
31681C9A-3333-4B19-B9C2-62E17BF752D7.jpeg
31681C9A-3333-4B19-B9C2-62E17BF752D7.jpeg (67.13 KiB) Viewed 290 times
I haven’t used it and the question is what the setting will be between low volt and high volt as there’s only two settings on the affected parameters (like flux weakening and speed). There is no value for mid volt setting - it would be logical to have three. Maybe the mid value is averaged from low and high? A simple test would show how the logic is built.

3) auxiliary brake: never tried it.

4) voltage drop:
At first, when I bought the bike, it wasn't. Maybe after the second or third charge, I noticed that as the speed picks up, the voltage drops more than before.
This is not normal and it shows power loss somewhere:
1)you likely have a weak cell in your battery so it cannot deliver the requested 45A current anymore.
-would create a lot of heat on the battery.

2)It could also be a poor connection to the battery with huge voltage drop. Less likely than 1).
-would create a lot of heat on the connection.

Follow the heat after a longer uphill and full throttle drive with your bike :wink:
Ride on :D

Rs.Anton   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 18
Joined: May 04 2018 5:03am

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by Rs.Anton » Sep 09 2019 2:36pm

Hi.
About making connection with ant bms screen for speed readings. Do i just use hall wire for that? as i read forum some use white isdn wire, some use yellow motor wheel signal wire. Which one would be correct? In program use one line or hall spedo?
Than you.

borko444   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Aug 01 2019 2:37pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by borko444 » Sep 09 2019 3:10pm

In all cases, the output 7 of the coupling is used. Normally it is white, but purple with me.
Everything else is done by the program. If you use an ISDN speedometer, you set the program to be ISDN.
If you use a HALL speedometer, you set the program to be Hull effect.
Attachments
Unbenannt121.jpg
Unbenannt121.jpg (52.05 KiB) Viewed 225 times
Last edited by borko444 on Sep 10 2019 9:44am, edited 1 time in total.

larsb   100 kW

100 kW
Posts: 1146
Joined: Dec 10 2014 5:12am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by larsb » Sep 09 2019 4:03pm

Ant bms: It’s hall based
Ride on :D

borko444   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Aug 01 2019 2:37pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by borko444 » Sep 09 2019 4:08pm

Then you bookmark Hall and use the same cable.
You also need to change the parameters as in the second photo
Attachments
seting3.jpg
seting3.jpg (118.24 KiB) Viewed 261 times
Unbenannt121.jpg
Unbenannt121.jpg (105.06 KiB) Viewed 261 times

Rs.Anton   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 18
Joined: May 04 2018 5:03am

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by Rs.Anton » Sep 10 2019 5:59am

borko444 wrote:
Sep 09 2019 3:10pm
In all cases, the output 7 of the coupling is used. Normally it is white, but purple with me.
Everything else is done by the program. If you use an ISDN speedometer, you set the program to be ISDN.
If you use a HALL speedometer, you set the program to be Hull effect.
Thanks
Got it working connecting with hall) last problem is making regen to work. I tried grey white (lowbreak) it shows as parking stand. Tried brown white (parking) it does nothing. Is there something in program to check for regen to work?

borko444   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Aug 01 2019 2:37pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by borko444 » Sep 10 2019 9:49am

Normally regeneration is connected to the brakes. It is high-level and has a green cable at the 8th output of the plug.
I do not know where it is activated and how it is set up.
do you have no regeneration function? It comes with the brake applied.

These are the settings of my engine. I don't know if the snapshot parameter below is enabled for you
Attachments
Unbenannt.JPG
Unbenannt.JPG (156.43 KiB) Viewed 224 times

Rs.Anton   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 18
Joined: May 04 2018 5:03am

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by Rs.Anton » Sep 10 2019 3:47pm

borko444 wrote:
Sep 10 2019 9:49am
Normally regeneration is connected to the brakes. It is high-level and has a green cable at the 8th output of the plug.
I do not know where it is activated and how it is set up.
do you have no regeneration function? It comes with the brake applied.

These are the settings of my engine. I don't know if the snapshot parameter below is enabled for you
all of my parameters are empty. so can i change port pd15 for low brake? will it enable regen instead of side stand?
In display if i give throttle and let go regen turnes on, does this mean each time on road when i let go of throttle regen turns on (low regen)? can auto regen be turned off?

borko444   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Aug 01 2019 2:37pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by borko444 » Sep 10 2019 4:04pm

I have no idea if poor regeneration can be excluded from the program.
But I can't figure out what you really want to do.
What does the side stand have to do with regeneration?

Rs.Anton   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 18
Joined: May 04 2018 5:03am

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by Rs.Anton » Sep 10 2019 4:22pm

borko444 wrote:
Sep 10 2019 4:04pm
I have no idea if poor regeneration can be excluded from the program.
But I can't figure out what you really want to do.
What does the side stand have to do with regeneration?
well low brake (grey black wire) is connected for regen. But when i activate it in "prorgam display" shows as side stand. this is why im confused, maybe this is why my low brake(regen does not work?

borko444   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Aug 01 2019 2:37pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by borko444 » Sep 10 2019 4:55pm

Strong regeneration is only activated by a brake, which means when 12 volts are applied at 8 pins by pressing the brake, it is activated.
There is no pin out for poor regeneration. It is enabled by default but can also be activated from the side stand. I'll check it tomorrow.
Do an experiment. Connect the controller to a computer and activate the program. Without making any changes, simply open the fourth screen of the program (DISPLAY) and manually rotate the rear wheel slowly. You should immediately receive a regeneration checkmark on the program.
If that doesn't happen, I can only think of one reason.
I had the same problem when I burned my 72 volt to 12 volt converter. The controller didn't go 12 volts and I didn't have regeneration.
There is something else in my stand connected to a 16 pin, but when I activate it shows me nothing on the display. I can not say that when I activate it stops regeneration, but I'll try it tomorrow and write.
By the way, what kind of controller do you have?

Rs.Anton   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 18
Joined: May 04 2018 5:03am

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by Rs.Anton » Sep 10 2019 5:35pm

borko444 wrote:
Sep 10 2019 4:55pm
Strong regeneration is only activated by a brake, which means when 12 volts are applied at 8 pins by pressing the brake, it is activated. i dont want to use high brake. i thought low brake also activates regen

Do an experiment. Connect the controller to a computer and activate the program. Without making any changes, simply open the fourth screen of the program (DISPLAY) and manually rotate the rear wheel slowly. You should immediately receive a regeneration checkmark on the program. YES regen check mark shows

By the way, what kind of controller do you have? votol 150
Attachments
3.jpg
3.jpg (320.65 KiB) Viewed 202 times

borko444   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Aug 01 2019 2:37pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by borko444 » Sep 11 2019 9:57am

Rs.Anton wrote:
Sep 10 2019 4:22pm

well low brake (grey black wire) is connected for regen. But when i activate it in "prorgam display" shows as side stand. this is why im confused, maybe this is why my low brake(regen does not work?
It's normal to have it in the program display as a side stand.
If you want to use high regeneration to assist you in braking, you must use the high brake level to pin 8 (purple wire), when pushing the brake handle you must apply 12 volts to pin 8 (purple wire) and this will activate.
Pin 16(grey black wire) is good for tying it to a side stand that, when activated, will pin 16(grey black wire) to ground. This prevents the motor from starting when the side stand is lowered and someone rotates the throttles by accident.

Rs.Anton   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 18
Joined: May 04 2018 5:03am

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by Rs.Anton » Sep 11 2019 2:11pm

borko444 wrote:
Sep 11 2019 9:57am
Rs.Anton wrote:
Sep 10 2019 4:22pm

well low brake (grey black wire) is connected for regen. But when i activate it in "prorgam display" shows as side stand. this is why im confused, maybe this is why my low brake(regen does not work?
It's normal to have it in the program display as a side stand.
If you want to use high regeneration to assist you in braking, you must use the high brake level to pin 8 (purple wire), when pushing the brake handle you must apply 12 volts to pin 8 (purple wire) and this will activate.
Pin 16(grey black wire) is good for tying it to a side stand that, when activated, will pin 16(grey black wire) to ground. This prevents the motor from starting when the side stand is lowered and someone rotates the throttles by accident.
Thank you! this should be useful for others. Too bad that in diagram they mark it as low brake instead of parking stand :)

Lalusonny   1 µW

1 µW
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 15 2019 1:45am

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by Lalusonny » Sep 15 2019 1:49am

good afternoon, am I new to wanting to learn about the votol controller? can anyone help me to install this program on my computer, or provide a way to install the program on my computer, because I tried to install but can not, sorry if my English is not good

borko444   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Aug 01 2019 2:37pm

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by borko444 » Sep 15 2019 3:06am

Lalusonny wrote:
Sep 15 2019 1:49am
good afternoon, am I new to wanting to learn about the votol controller? can anyone help me to install this program on my computer, or provide a way to install the program on my computer, because I tried to install but can not, sorry if my English is not good
And what is your controller.
But first of all, why and what do you want to program in the controller?

Lalusonny   1 µW

1 µW
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 15 2019 1:45am

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by Lalusonny » Sep 15 2019 12:12pm

When I bought the em emol 72230 controller, using the 2000 watt QS hub settings ... whereas I currently use the QS 3000 watt highspeed, the problem is that the controller is not strong enough to run the 3000 watt QS hub, I use a 72v26ah 200 BMS lithium battery, when I using the speed of only 10km / h is very slow

larsb   100 kW

100 kW
Posts: 1146
Joined: Dec 10 2014 5:12am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: Votol EM-100 & EM-150 controllers

Post by larsb » Sep 15 2019 1:04pm

1) there is no Votol controller called 72230
2) any of the votol controllers are strong enough to drive 10km/h
what controller do you have?

Likely problems:
-You could have either the wrong phase cable and hall sensor combination

Or

-You could have the wrong phase angle setting in program.

Or

-You have a speed restriction in the controller program. Read previous posts how to check this.

If you want help:
Take a video of running the motor with wheel in the air from zero speed to full throttle, post it on youtube and link it here.
Post pictures of ALL the Votol program screens here
Describe what controller you used before.
Describe your motor
Check what rpm you get at full throttle and what voltage. You can see this in the Votol program.
Ride on :D

Post Reply